We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2014 Clearwater”
Review of Lenny's Restaurant

Lenny's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 700 Restaurants in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2014 Clearwater”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Home of the Spring Training Philadelphia Phillies. Just blocks from the Spring training facility. Lots of baseball memorabilia for baseball fans. Check out the "witty sayings" on the ceiling! This place operates as a well oiled machine. Large groups, small groups, quiet groups and mouthy groups! Yeah mouthy... remember where the fan base is from.

Bennys, Bennys and Bennys (eggs benedict). FLAVOR! Hot sauce not needed. Pastry basket on each table. The food is massive and splitting a plate feeds two... but not major league baseball players.

If you are in Clearwater this is a must. Just off the 60 on the way to Clearwater Beach.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StadiumMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    221
    48
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a great place for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Always enjoy going to Lenny's, feels like going to visit friends. The waitresses are so friendly, and they have been there for years. It's like old home week. With lunch, you receive a nice tray of 3 choices, called a relish tray. I love the tomatoes, potato salad and cucumbers. Anyway, you cannot go wrong here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank camkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Come Hungry!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We like to try local places for breakfast, so once again I turned to tripadvisor to find a place for breakfast on our recent visit to the area. We stopped in for breakfast on our way to the beach. The place is so busy parking can get a little tight. We were promptly seated and ended up having two waitresses helping us out. Each person is served an assortment of breakfast breads, and knowing we wouldn't be able to eat two baskets of bread we asked for just one, but ended up with two anyway! They are so accustomed to customers not being able to eat everything they automatically bring plastic bags for you take your leftover breads! Our food was typical diner food - good, plenty of it, and at reasonable prices.

My only ding is that it smelled smokey. I'm guessing they used to allow smoking and haven't replaced carpeting or painted. We'll be back for breakfast next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best meal in town”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have been having breakfast at Lenny's for the past 40 years. I can remember eating breakfast there with one of my best friends, sitting behind Mike Schmidt and Larry Bowa of the Phillies back in the '70's. Boy we thought that was great. My son requested that we have Lenny's cater his wedding rehearsal dinner. It was the best rehearsal dinner I have ever been a part of. Thanks Dan.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank steven z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Northern Diner in the south!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is where the locals eat. The food is plentiful and very good. Whether you are looking for breakfast or lunch, Lenny's is a good choice. The area is not the prettiest, but it's worth it to eat here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lenny's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lenny's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing