We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Clearwater
1 review
“Anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

The morning staff was very efficient and helpful. The ADA room we stayed needs updating, There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door, but the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the better I have encountered,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our Continental Breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the repair issue with your room. AND thank you for spending your special time with us. We hope to be able to service any future stays in the Clearwater area; and we will be sure to address the maintenance issues you brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    80
    70
    49
    46
See reviews for
107
73
38
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, Brazil
Level Contributor
348 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hojo motels are usually associated with convenience, great rate, comfort and cleanliness. This one was the case, again! We had just one night at the property. The flat-like room was clean and comfortable and offered a nice, pleasant stay. Good, yet simple, breakfast, and attentive, very friendly front desk personnel. Nice poll when weather permits and close to good restaurants, malls and service area. We recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose room s in the back for greater quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
I'm so glad to hear that your stay was in a great location, comfortable for you, and clean. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing and reviewing your stay. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful for you. I thank you, very much, for recommending our hotel for others to stay. Please come and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

old and noisy. the road (19 highway) noise from trucks,cars.motorcycles\makes it impossible to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lorne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you experienced noise issues while you were staying with us. It is important for us to hear from our guests, and at another time when you stay, we could try a room on the opposite side of the hotel that doesn't face the traffic or is further away from the front office. Thank you for staying with us, and I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

whidbey island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel needs to warn everyone that the music is so loud, that you cannot sleep. It is going past midnight every night. Half empty drink cups everywhere. Families should be warned:DO NOT STAY HERE! The staff could care less. A war zone would be quieter

The phones barely worked, the safety latches were broken. Really a dive for $170/night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iglooeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
I apologize that your experience at this hotel was that it is a "party" hotel. We are most popular with families, sports fans, sports teams, and our friendly "snow birds". Perhaps you stayed on a night that the area was hosting "Wild Splash"; in this case, because of the concert event, the entire area is booked by people who are attending this event that features multiple artists at one venue? And please know, that if any guests who are staying with us and are making too much noise or behaving innapropriate, the hotel will take action up to the point of asking a "rude" or "out of control" guest to vacate the property for the comfort of our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
9.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
6.1 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#60 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Property: Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing