We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dutsie123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Got into clearwater late at night and was looking for La Quinta but settled for this place as i was tired.WHAT A MISTAKE! Property is a dump and need of total restoration. Rooms were circa 1980 and run down with a musty odor. The price was high at $79 plus $11 for my dog.For a total of $90 plus tax.I was tired so i took it thinking it was a high price but the rooms must be nice. NOT I stayed the night and got out of there.Its a $45 a night room at best. Turns out LQ was only a few miles away. Checked in there and it was paradise at $67 compared to this place.If your on 19 and need a place there are much nicer and cheaper places to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The morning staff was very efficient and helpful. The ADA room we stayed needs updating, There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door, but the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was one of the better I have encountered,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our Continental Breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the repair issue with your room. AND thank you for spending your special time with us. We hope to be able to service any future stays in the Clearwater area; and we will be sure to address the maintenance issues you brought to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clearwaterhojo, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hojo motels are usually associated with convenience, great rate, comfort and cleanliness. This one was the case, again! We had just one night at the property. The flat-like room was clean and comfortable and offered a nice, pleasant stay. Good, yet simple, breakfast, and attentive, very friendly front desk personnel. Nice poll when weather permits and close to good restaurants, malls and service area. We recommend it!

Room Tip: Choose room s in the back for greater quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearwaterhojo, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

I'm so glad to hear that your stay was in a great location, comfortable for you, and clean. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing and reviewing your stay. I'm so happy to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful for you. I thank you, very much, for recommending our hotel for others to stay. Please come and see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearwater
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 98 in Clearwater
367 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
672 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#42 of 98 in Clearwater
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 98 in Clearwater
348 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL

Address: 27988 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £50 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Howard Johnson Clearwater
Howard Johnson Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites Clearwater FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing