We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic Bliss”
Review of Silver Sands Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Sands Motel
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For the price of $85/night my girlfriend and I stayed two nights for the 4th of July and was very pleased with this little jewel. Very clean and the management was very friendly. We stayed in room 3 in the hallway corner and it was quiet and peaceful. It is dated but thats what gives it such charm so dont try to compare this to Hilton or Marriot. If you want that kind of updated stuff and have the money to spend on it then look for that. This was my choice mainly because of price and some great reviews and we couldn`t have been happier. STAY AWAY FROM GULF BEACH INN This was a horrible experience and I will be leaving a review of that place too but there is a chance it will be censored because im very unhappy with it and will be leaving a negative review. It cost $15 more per night and was not an efficiency it was just a motel room with tiny bathroom and we didnt get the room we reserved. JUST STAY AWAY TRUST ME

Room Tip: Room 3 in the back corner hallway is very quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at Silver Sands for 4 nights in June 2013. Its a very traditional american motel, not ultra modern and trendy. The location is great, only a couple of minutes to the best beach and plenty restaurants. Its in a quiet area just off the main road so you are not bothered with any noise or disturbance. Rooms include a small kitchen with full size fridge/freezer, two ring hob and microwave. The pool is small but the sunbathing and seating area around the pool is lovely. Jack and Anna were very helpful loaning us hair dryers and luggage scales. They work hard to keep this place clean and keep the guests happy. New towels were provided every day and free wifi available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Conners17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights!

It was just perfect!

Spotless clean!

We had room #4 (large efficency room), which offers a lot of space and a fully equiped kitchen (even salt n pepper can be found).

3 min walk to one of the greatest beaches I ve ever seen!
(don t miss the sunset)

Very friendly owners! The owner told us, they avoid springbreakers and families. So it is really quiet! There is also a really friendly atmosphere between the other guests. They have a lot of regulars and long time guests.

The pool is great for the relaxing after an exhausting beach day!

And the best: they have very reasonable rates. We could not find anything for that price, which is at least rated 3 at tripadvisor.

I would highly recommend this accomodation. Make sure to book it in advance! We got lucky and they had a room for two days but there was no chance to extend our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in January. Compared to many of the other motels we looked at it was reasonably priced. It's in a quieter part of Clearwater which suited us fine. It's just a couple of minutes walk to the beach and a 5/10 minute walk to the bars and restaurants. There's a trolley which runs close by taking you up and down the coast and to the supermarket about a 5 minute drive away.

The apartment itself was great. Clean and well equipped with comfy beds. Towels were replaced daily and we were very well looked after.

There's a nice pool with recliners also and a BBQ I believe is available for use.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snipey_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The rooms are spacious and the kitchenettes are well equipped. Best of all, access to the beach is easiest anywhere -- just walk straight out the back. The pool, hot tub and sauna are clean. You can easily walk to surprisingly good restaurants (oops, the secret is out) and a well-stocked market. Rates are very reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view, but upstairs rooms are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pepi25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is amazing , quiet, very friendly and nice place, definitely we come back this summer and highly recommend to other people. Before I used to pay more money for the hotels, and I must admit , that this is a motel but in many cases it was much better than hotels))) and againe, what was really important to me- CLEAN, close to the octane)) we had small kitchen in our room, it was great opportunity to cook

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nastlife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This place is small, quiet, well maintained, CLEAN, the owners are great people.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sunlover534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.3 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
#52 of 98 in Clearwater
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.0 mi away
Amber Tides Motel
Amber Tides Motel
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sands Motel

Address: 415 Hamden Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2537
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#34 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy vintage motel is 2 minutes away from Clearwater Beach. Clean, comfy rooms with the modern touch - flats screens and complimentary wifi. Along with full kitchens per unit. Propane grills and beach chairs for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sands Hotel Clearwater
Silver Sands Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing