We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #10 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

At first when we arrived we weren't sure but after a day we were so happy! The staff are amazing here, they go out of there way to assist. We wanted to go to Tampa one day and didn't have a car the man at reception printed us off all the bus timetables and maps to help us get there. The room was cleaned every day and was a fair size - only down side there was no kettle, however there is hot water in reception daily! Location is ideal

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola1985803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Nicola B,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay we are also glad that our resort, and its cleanliness the staff along with the location and price were appealing to you. Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. We have passed this on to our employees, and owners. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. From the staff at Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, we want to thank you again for staying at the Pelican Pointe Resort and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for two consecutive years. The rooms are always clean, the staff is awesome, the location is perfect. The kitchenette is well equipped. The rooms are large and well laid out. The pricing is VERY COMPETITIVE. The views of the beach and gulf are great. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

We are so pleased that you remarked about the perfect location of our hotel, and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff along with our comfortable rooms. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees, and shared your comments with our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Clearwater, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The service was great a very friendly and helpful staff. Makes you feel like it is more than just a place to stay but that your part of a family. The location is right at the point where the beach starts. Even though it is on the other side of the road it wasn't noisy at all and let's face it if your at the beach your only going to be in the room to sleep there's just way too much to do their! The shops and restraunts are all within walking distance and you get a 10 percent discount at a really good one just for showing your room key. The room is shaped a little differently but not at all bad. The beds were comfortable and always a hot shower with lots of water pressure every morning. Planning on going back next year and will definitely be staying there again. Great bargain for the price!

Room Tip: Not every room looks like the one pictured. Some are more bare bones but we really liked the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

We are so pleased that you remarked about our friendly and helpful staff, the perfect location of our hotel, and all of the things to do in the area. We will certainly pass this on to our employees, and share your comments with our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Clearwater, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

What a great hotel/motel, location could not be better and great service, the staff were so helpful always cheerful and next door to the best Greek restaurant, easy walk to kids play area, across from the beach. Facilities like pharmacy etc. Are Close by. We felt very safe and generally people were extremely friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great the design of the building allows all rooms to look out to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for your remarks about our friendly and helpful staff, the perfect location of our hotel, and all of the things to do or visit in the area especially the restaurants. Our guest safety and comfort is our first concern, and we are always excited to hear that we are meeting and exceeding the guest expectations. We will certainly pass this on to our employees, and share your comments with our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Clearwater, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We liked it there just wish it was a bit cheaper. Rooms were nice. Pool is heated. Hotel is across from ocean and on the South end of Clearwater Beach. Free ice, laundry room with one washer and one dryer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanierudy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals for your vacation needs. We are very glad to see that you remark our hotel, the swimming pool and the perfect location. We have passed this on to our employees, and hope we can continue our high standard of hospitality for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The room was clean, the staff were pleasant, the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was well equipped. The room was curiously shaped, but had a nice atmosphere. The room overlooked a street, but there was no noticeable noise. Pillows and covers were non-feather.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santiago L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation needs. It is pleasing that you remarked about the perfect location of our hotel, and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff along with our comfortable rooms. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Clearwater, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for two years in a row. The rooms are always extremely clean, the staff is awesome, and the location is perfect. The rooms are large and bright, and have great extras you dont expect for the price. Will be staying here for many years to come!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC for your vacation needs. It is pleasing that you remarked about the perfect location of our hotel, and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff along with our comfortable rooms. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Clearwater, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#8 of 98 in Clearwater
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#19 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £73 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing