We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$275
US$249
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
486
440
138
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
440
138
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachwithin walking distanceroom was cleanheated poolcan't beat the pricebedroom areasmall kitchenettenice poollocation is greatbeach chairscoffee makera great place to stayshort walk to the beachwould stay againrestaurants and shopsspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We go to Clearwater Beach every year. This is our first time staying at Pelican Pointe, and would stay there again. I agree with the reviews of the construction across the street - that was a little annoying at 7 in the morning, and I am wondering if that will block the view of the gulf once they have completed the construction. For now our view was wonderful, we were in room 429. Close to shopping, restaurants and everything - great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Holly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our stay was average at this location. The noise is very loud here. The traffic is very loud and construction was very loud.
The room was decent and clean. However the futon in the room was not comfortable to sit on. The beds are full size not queen so pretty small.
The pool was nice and clean but pretty cold in March.
The location is good as we did not have to move our car. Everything is within walking distance which is nice.
Other that the the loud traffic and construction (which you can't control) it was a decent stay for a couple days. I would not want to stay any longer or go back. I am assuming there will be a hi-rise across the road and the gulf view will be very limited soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank nocole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have reviewed Pelican Pointe in the past and loved it - still do - except for the construction going on across the street in what was the empty parking lot which allowed a view of the bay and is to become yet another hotel on the beach. The construction was noisy and began at 7am (we personally like to begin later than that). The pounder noise was horrible when sitting by the pool. I don't know how long it will be going on for - but just a heads up for travelers. My lower rating for Pelican Pointe reflects not only the construction but our first sleepless night due to very loud and obnoxious spring breakers who kept the party going. Thank goodness they only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Best overlooking the bay rooms would be 223-229 (or similar numbers on floors 3 and 4). Room 228 and 229 have largest balcony. Our room (221 - end room) really had no view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredcouple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Retiredcouple99,
We at the Pelican Pointe Resort stride to please our guest, so we apologize that your stay with us was not perfect due to the noise. On a better note we are pleased that in the past you have found us to be pleasant, and well maintained. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience here was not overall a good one, but we invite you again to give us another try on your next vacation. We at Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC., greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the pelican pointe during the last bit of February and loved every day of it. We stayed in room 423 and the view was simply stunning. They are doing construction across the street but the view remains unobstructed. We drove in from Nashville and arrived very early in the morning the day of our check in. A very nice blonde lady, I want to say her name was Nicole? She told us that the hotel was full but as soon as our room was vacant she would send up a housekeeper and call us as soon as our room was ready. We went to the local publix and grabbed some groceries and had some breakfast, came back and our room was not ready yet but they offered us their restrooms and we laid by the pool. Soon enough our room was ready. The room was amazing. Two large double beds, and a futon. The beds were decently comfortable. The room was very clean, no complaints from the two girls who were with me and are also housekeepers. The air conditioner worked perfectly, and always kept the room cool.

The hotel was mainly filled with snowbirds, but they were all super friendly and you never had to worry about much noise. The pool was heated and always an amazing temperature. The best thing about this hotel is the location, I mean for the price you cannot get a better deal. Everything is within walking distance or if you prefer to drive there is plenty of parking. There is construction across the street, but if you bring a good pair of earplugs you should be fine.

I had stayed at this hotel about 10+ years ago and the updates are definitely noticeable. The staff is phenomenal and you don't feel like your staying at some place where you're just another paycheck. The only negative thing I could say other than the fact that we had to leave, was when our rooms were cleaned the futon bed was not made. But that's not really an issue. Please, if you are struggling to find an affordable but enjoyable hotel in Clearwater Beach, chose this one.

Ps- if you're looking for other tips, try the Little Toot dolphin tour, and eat at Crabbys, and Frenchys.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank aaalexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Aaalexx,

Thank you so much for your review we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that the room was clean and approved by your friends. We are also very happy that our resort, and the staff along with the location and price were appealing to you. Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. We have passed this on to our employees, and owners. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. From the staff at Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, we want to thank you again for staying at the Pelican Pointe Resort and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was close to many activities. You can walk to Pier 60 where they have entertainment at sunset. There are many restaurants close as well for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach is right across the street as well as a close by gym and plenty of areas to walk.
The rooms were kept very clean. The staff was always friendly.There is currently construction going on across the street but I did not find that effected our trip.
I would recommend this hotel for a great family vacation.

Room Tip: I would request a higher floor so that you can enjoy the sunset from outside your room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare18976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PelicanPointeMgmt, Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Clare18976,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to us that you remarked about the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay, and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again. From the staff at Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC, we want to thank you again for staying at the Pelican Pointe Resort and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews