We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second Visit At Pelican Pointe Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #10 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second Visit At Pelican Pointe Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very close to the beach. This is the second time we have stayed here. A little pricey this time though. Very clean rooms. Ice machines on the first and second floor. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hector R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    402
    131
    42
    38
See reviews for
427
322
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is our second time staying at Pelican Pointe - just got back! The hotel is convenient to the beach. Our room was very nice and with a full size frig that's a bonus! We had a Gulf view/pool. Hotel - very clean. Front desk staff - very friendly and organized. Maintenance staff - always working to make sure things are running smoothly!! We had a few minor things that needed repaired in our room but maintenance got right on that! The pool is clean and the pool area is very well maintained. You can tell they really take pride in wanting to keep their guests happy and wanting us to come back AND we plan to! I read some of the other comments about the construction across the street. It did start sometime after 7am but with the rooms having the bedrooms in the back and the A/C on, it did not bother us at all! Of course, the 15 floor hotel that they will be building will obstruct some of the view of the Gulf, but a short walk will get you to the beach!! I did not feel I should rate the hotel based on the construction since they have no control over that. So 5 stars is what I'm giving them!

Room Tip: 4th floor Gulf view would give you the best view of the Gulf (until the hotel is completely built...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSHPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

another Great time at this hotel!! This makes our 6th stay at the Pelican!! As always staff was great esp. Estella. They are always friendly and eager to solve any concerns you may have. Great location!! Easy access to beach, dining and fishing. The pool was great!! always clean and well maintained! Room was clean and cool when we arrived! HD tv was great!! Will definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: rooms in court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Enjoyed when we stayed here last year. This hotel is in a wonderful location! Attached is the beautiful view we had from our hotel room. Would definitely stay there again when we go back. Located near many nice restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agl0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was a great pick. You can't beat the price. It was extremely close to the beach and other local attractions. The room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The bed was a bit small but comfy. Our room (221) was in a corner right off of the elevator so we did not have a window and the foot traffic was a little noisy at times. The staff was attentive and friendly. The pool was clean and the hotel provides beach towels and pool toys for the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel. My family and I will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the elevators.They do not have windows and can be a little noisy with guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a perfect place to relax on the beach being close to all attractions of Clear Water Beach and at the same time staying at a quite place. Employees are very professional and extremely helpful. Great view from unit 329 which can easily accommodate parents and 2 children or 2 to 4 adults. Number of good quality restaurants within 5-10 minutes walking distance. Kitchenette was very handy. 2 comfortable full size beds and new sofa bed definitely helped with good night sleep which all of us needed while on vacation. You can save money on food as there are 2 grocery stores nearby open until midnight. Airport shuttle brings you to and from Tampa airport so you do not need a car if staying for several days as everything you need is on walking distance. We will definitely come back and recommend Pelican Pointe to our friends. And no doubt - Clear Water Beach is the best and cleanest in Florida. With bunch of exciting things to do for both kids and adults.

Room Tip: Room 329 had perfect view and being corner suite had more private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InaK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Location, Location, Location! This is an older hotel but the rooms have been nicely updated, Clean and spacious. Loved our room with the kitchenette, very cute décor, bed was nice and comfy. Great view from out room (229). The two ladies that work the front desk were very helpful. They gave us our parking pass before checking in so we could swim at the beach or at the pool (we got there a little early). This is a great place for anyone looking to be at the beach without paying "ON the beach price". A small walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping!

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear anyone above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
1,173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing