We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for beach holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Olten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for beach holidays”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very close to the beach, generally clean and good value for price. Free parking and WiFi. Exterior is a bit outdated, but the rooms are good, plus have kitchen facilities so that one can cook. A few restaurants are close by

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dashenka_Ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    414
    132
    42
    38
See reviews for
436
329
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here while looking for real estate. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The beach is directly across the street. The pier is a couple of blocks away with lots of activities. All the restaurants were within walking distance. Our room was very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela N. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here 17 years ago and were well satisfied then so it was no surprise to find the staff and accomadation all excellent rooms with amazing views and all you need in local area. We hope to be back before another 17 years.

Room Tip: Gulf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort White, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Room was great as well as the view. Staff was super nice. Price was great. Great location. Close to shopping, Pier 60, restaurants and beach. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and refreshing. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: King bed with pull out sofa. Great view on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ny
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was a great place to stay and they were very accomodating! Enjoyed our stay! When we come back to visit clearwater will definitely stay at this hotel. It was right in front of the beach and was the best priced from all the other hotels we looked into.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location, price and they allow smoking on the balcony and in the pool area. It is hard to find a place that allows smoking on the property. The staff is super friendly and nice! We had a queen bed and sofa. It was only me and my husband so there was plenty of room. The only minor problem was the air conditioner did not cool off the area where the sofa was because of the half wall. Very clean property. Nice pool and comfortable bed. They even supply towels for the pool and the beach. We stayed four nights and everything was perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. It had a good TV, comfortable bed, and you had a view of water from the front porch. They supplied bowls, plates, glass cups, and utensils. Everything was really clean and the staff were friendly. Gave goood suggestions. They even let us park there after we checked out to hang out at the beach some more. With its low rates I actually had lower expectations but overall my stay was great. Reason could be due to its 5 min walk to the beach but it was fine. And I accidentally took a rag please don't charge me for it Pelican Pointe :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#19 of 98 in Clearwater
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing