We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you stay in the renovated part, it is a solid 3 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Dale City, Va
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If you stay in the renovated part, it is a solid 3 star”
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Hotel is L shaped. short L looks between building at gulf. LOng part of L is terrific view.
We stayed on 4th floor, quiet & loved view. Balcony consists of 2 chairs at your front door. Defintely bring bottled water! Room was very clean, had tiny kitchen (coffee pot, microwave, toaster, frig, silverware, pltes, glasses), which we used daily! Free continetal breakfast. Although, they have a heated pool, the last week in Feb was chilly just like all of the US, so we didn't use the pool. I have long thick hair & the shower water pressure was good!!! Free wireless in room. Biggest negative was the 2 beds in a small room. Both beds were 3 inches from a wall, so one person must crawl in & out of bed.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank twoofus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2010
We enjoyed your comment and look forward to your return....

Best Wishes Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    408
    131
    42
    38
See reviews for
433
329
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WIsconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My family and I vacation in Clearwater every year, we have stayed at the pelican pointe hotel for 3 years now and it is a great place to stay. It is very close to all of clearwater's attractions. Great view of the beach and sunset. Wonderful place to stay on your trip to clearwater beach!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radeac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocahontas Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We found Pelican Pointe on a drive through. It was clean and the staff was excellent in everything we needed. Great view and wonderful price. Since the weather wasn't perfect we enjoyed the local trolley and bus system to do lots of siteseeing all along the coast islands. The pier was fun and we met many friendly people on our walks and at the hotel. We will certainly return. Kellys

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PocahontasIowaKellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2010
Thank you so much for the comment. The weather is very disappointing, the coldest it has been in a long time….. We want it to warm up!! Please come back and see us this summer! Again thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, IL
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2010

We stayed eight days in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was very nice. The room was large, clean and recently painted in modern colors. All the furniture was new and color coordinated. The staff was friendly, and very helpful. One minor problem with our bathtub was taken care immediately. The Pelican Hotel is across from the famous white sand beaches of Clearwater. It is walking distance to Pier 60, the marina, and great food can be had in near-by restaurant.

Thank you Gemma and your staff for a wonderful stay. We will definitely return to your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 17 February 2010
Great to hear you enjoyed our wonderful remodeled rooms.... We love to hear comments about the rooms and the color schemes. We look forward to your return!
Thank you for the outstanding comment!!
Best Wishes
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, NY
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2010

We stayed here a couple years ago and it was nice. Now, with additional remodeling and updates, it's as nice as anywhere we stayed, even at a higher price. It was a bit chilly during our stay but was quite nice by the pool, out of the wind that was at the beach. The beach is right across the street and you are in walking distance to much of the strip and shops. Anything we needed we found the staff to be extremely accomodating. A diverse mix of older, younger, some families, kids, etc. everyone seemed to be having a good time. There was construction on the road along the hotel but they finished early and the building is positioned so that isn't very intrusive. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2010
Wonderful!!!
We are very enthused to hear satisfaction from repeat guests on our improvements to this property. We look forward to your return!

Best Regards
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2010

A room is a room many times, but , at the Pelican Pointe you are made to feel at home. We stayed 3 weeks, got to know the other guests there for extended stays, but--the personnel were tops. They were friendly, were eager to oblige. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review..... We hope you can come enjoy our property again on the beautiful Clearwater Beach

Best Regards
Gemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2010

#610
We've been staying at Pelican Point Hotel several times a year for the past four years. It continues to get better. Newly renovated rooms, an exceptional management and service staff, and ideal location to the beach, shops and restaurants. It satisfies our every need.

Although the weather was not accommodating during our most recent visit, management and staff made our stay enjoyable, catering to us on every request. Their courtesy and desire to make our stay pleasurable and memorable is a credit to the hotel. Owners should be very pleased with them.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepe842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Director of Guest Relations Sales and Marketing at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2010
The staff at Pelican Pointe greatly appreciates your wonderful review. We have had nothing but compliments with the remodeled rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing