We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Sands Resort(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sands Point Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachouse(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Edge Hotel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
484
439
138
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
439
138
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetclearwater beachwithin walking distanceroom was cleanheated poolcan't beat the pricebedroom areasmall kitchenettenice poollocation is greatbeach chairscoffee makera great place to stayshort walk to the beachwould stay againrestaurants and shopsspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We chose Pelican Pointe Hotel because of their price and location, but did not know anything else about them... Now, we are glad we did!! The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check-in early. Our room was very clean and neat and centrally located with great views. The area was very nice for our romantic getaway, with lots of outdoor activities, shopping, dining and nightlife nearby. The beach (across the street) is a must-see, along with the city Marina and Pier 60 (on the Gulf of Mexico). The overall experience was great and we even stayed an additional night, which the staff went the extra mile to make sure we did not have to switch rooms! Recommended to all!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

basic accomodations but easily walkable to beach. clean and well maintained. the elevators don't work too well. for the money. i'd look elsewhere as there is a red roof right next door and several other rental properties equally close by.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank billpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed here for 1 night only while we were at Clearwater Beach. We arrived in the morning and they gave us a pass to park in their parking lot. Its in a great location!!! We were pleasantly surprised too at how spacious the room was, and how CLEAN it was too. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

There is no security in the hotel, we had a bunch of teenagers both nights we were there, hanging around the pool and being loud at 2-4am. Since there is no staff or security there after the office closes there is nothing you can do. We mentioned it to the staff the following day, and I was told there is number on the office door in case of emergencies!! The problem is no one answers. Not a safe feeling !! So if you think you are going to get sleep after having a good time in Clearwater beach all day, think again... Next time I'll spend the few extra dollars and stay somewhere else....

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmunoz10869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

Everyone at the front desk was extremely nice. The room was very nice and clean. I elevator went out the 2nd day there but it was fixed very quickly. Great location across from the beach. Short walk to the pier. Wonderful deal for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevep06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmagambrel, Guest Relations Manager at Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

We apologize for the inconvenience on the elevator, we were having new flooring laid which thankfully only took a few hours. We appreciate your kind review, and look forward to your return.

Best Wishes Gemma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews