We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, convenient location and competitive pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
“Friendly staff, convenient location and competitive pricing”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We have stayed at many places all over the West Coast of Florida but I have to say that this was one of our best stays. The location of this hotel is very convenient and walking distance to many restaurants, night clubs, and the ever so popular Pier 60. All rooms faced the pool and some had a direct view of the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonyabaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    407
    131
    42
    38
See reviews for
432
327
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Beautiful rooms, with decent amount of space. Staff is excellent. wonderful value for clearwater beach hotels. you wont find a better deal. right across the street from the beach!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena, Norway
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Slept 2 nights at the hotel, had booked 5 nights. Chose to leave the hotel early. Aircondition was leaking on the floor so it was all wet. Ceiling came down in the corner so the bed and floor was dirty becaused of falling debris of paint and concrete. Breakfast was coffee and cakes. Defintely not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Its at a good spot and the pool is nice! The beach is right across the street. It has a nice window view of the beach aswell.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abcdefg12342256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I stayed in this condo during May and it was a really great place to stay as the beach was less than 5 mins away and the walk to the pier was just 10 mins. Easy parking plus lots of lovely places to eat near by. I stayed on the top floor over looking the gulf. The view was lovely and it was so nice to be able to walk to places than drive. I would defo recommend this condo and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakes78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

On a budget, traveling to my home town and not wanting to stay with family I was so pleased to find the pelican point. I will return. It was the price that first caught my eye. I knew the location was perfect, so after reading it was clean and upgraded, I booked.
I was not disappointed. Without my husband for the week, I felt safe walking at night and the room lay out was good for having family and friends over.
Yes, it shows some wear and tear, but was easily over looked because it was so clean. I have traveled extensively, not always on a budget, and for the price this room is more than one should expect.
Remember, there is no one at the front desk after 5-6pm, but when Gemma and the others are there, they do all they can to make you happy.
Also, with the beach right across the street (one of the most beautiful beaches in the world) can’t make you relax and appreciate life; then a vacation isn’t what you need!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineNumber11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We chose Pelican Pointe Hotel because of their price and location, but did not know anything else about them... Now, we are glad we did!! The staff was very friendly and allowed us to check-in early. Our room was very clean and neat and centrally located with great views. The area was very nice for our romantic getaway, with lots of outdoor activities, shopping, dining and nightlife nearby. The beach (across the street) is a must-see, along with the city Marina and Pier 60 (on the Gulf of Mexico). The overall experience was great and we even stayed an additional night, which the staff went the extra mile to make sure we did not have to switch rooms! Recommended to all!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.2 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort

Property: Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Address: 445 Gulf View Blvd., Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#18 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Pointe Clearwater
Hotel Pelican Pointe
Pelican Pointe Hotel And Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing