We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greetings to Marilyn - our desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We had a double-queensize bedroom. All was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was enough and tasted well.

One negative: the windows can't be opened, so we felt like in a prison.
Dear hotel manager, do something, that your guests could get fresh air!

All worked very well - AC, shower, lift a.s.o.

No question, we would gladly travel to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the very loud road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a good stay here - the location was great as we were on a road trip. The staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and typical HI. Only one night, but a good sleep and access to the beach.

Room Tip: Join Priority Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncleRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. It's clean and well kept. The rooms are updated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's conveniently located next to US19 but if you are a light sleeper then try to get room not facing US19. There's lots of great restaurants within a few minutes drive.

Room Tip: It's conveniently located next to US19 but if you are a light sleeper then try to get room not f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel has potential as it is close to sports facilities, however the staff does not seem to like having guests. Our entire team stayed here for 2-3 nights. A not so welcoming letter outlining the hotel rules was slid under our door. It specifically noted that do not disturb signs left out would mean rooms would not be cleaned. Understood. However, our room was never cleaned- and we never used our sign. Other team members' rooms were cleaned sporadically, with or without the sign. The team departed earlier than breakfast service on most days. Any other hotel we have used has provided to go bags (Hampton) or early cold service happily. Not so at this hotel. In fact, when a team mom approached the desk at 7 am to ask if hot breakfast would be served, she was told by a staff member that they were waiting for the team to leave. In the afternoon a request for hot water in the decanter for our own tea bags was unable to be accomodated. Really poor customer service. We filled many rooms, and never saw a guest other than our own team mates. We won't give this hotel our business again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are feet from the overpass- traffic noise can be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U422FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

Dear Kharisma1,

Thank you for your feedback. It's good to know our convenient location suited you well. We apologize for the experience you had with our hotel staff and housekeeping services. I'm deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you received during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. Your comments will be passed to the respective departments and I will make sure that this will be looked into. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us a chance to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I was charged on a credit card during check-in and was charged again on another card before checking out. I stayed for one night and was charged twice. I have been waiting for credit since October 29, 2012. It is now Dec. 4, 2012 and have yet to receive a refund.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife and I along with our five month old twin girls recently spent a night at the Holiday Inn Express in Clearwater, and left with a generally positive impression. That said, here's the breakdown of our experience:

first impression/arrival - Being straight off the highway and easy to find were definite pluses. We didn't actually have a booking but secured a room without any hassles. As far as our first impression went, it met our expectations in that it was comparable to the layout and style of other hotels in its class we've stayed in over the years. The provided luggage racks in the lobby were a definite godsend for us given the amount of luggage we were traveling with at the time.

Front desk staff - both efficient and courteous, no complaints here. As aforementioned, we checked in later in the evening on the spot without a reservation, but the gentleman who checked us in was pleasant and accommodating. Top marks here in terms of ease and efficiency, both checking in and out.

Location - Perfect for those looking for a place right off the highway. In addition, we experienced little to no road noise during our stay, which was surprising given its proximity to a major motorway. Very suited for those stopping over for a night in Clearwater en route to another destination (like we were).

Rooms - Clean, spacious and comfortable. We managed to fit both our twins' playpens very easily and enjoyed a pleasant nights sleep to boot. This was, however, also the only area where our stay lost a few marks on satisfaction. The bathroom did seem a little substandard for what you'd expect of the Holiday Inn Express. Even more of a surprise was the shower which seemed to have a very old and dated shower head with little to no water pressure. That said, this didn't inconvenience us enormously, but rather just something that surprised us given the room itself seems of higher quality than the bathroom. Minor complaint, and not something to deter us from staying here again.

Other stuff - Enjoyed a good breakfast the following morning in the dining area. My wife and I are big on hotels providing decent breakfasts and the Holiday Inn didn't disappoint. Our only disappointment occurred when the pancake maker broke down, but had a nice selection of muffins, toast, pastries, cereal, juice, coffee and dairy products to choose from.

Value - As stated, we booked this hotel on the spot, so our higher than expected rate ($99 for a Wednesday night) wasn't totally unexpected given that we didn't book in advance. That said, it still seemed a little steep for a weeknight, but not shockingly unreasonable either. We came away with a neutral stance on the hotel's value, being neither of great or poor value. Average marks here.

The Bottom Line - Very pleasant overnight stay en route to Weeki Wachee further up the coast, and consistent with what you'd expect from the Holiday Inn. Overall, we left with a positive experience to report and certainly worth a recommendation given its comfortable rooms and convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Staff is always very accommodating and the rooms are clean and spacious. Nice lobby and very close to eating and shopping options. Clearwater Mall across the street. Walking distance to WingHouse, Five Guys, Tilted Kilt, Smokey Bones and BWW. Philies spring training hotel location.

My only complaint would be that the breakfast is served to late if you are an early riser.

Room Tip: Currently the area is under construction(Roadway widening). However it is well maintained and easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pipesofstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
405 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
6.1 mi away
Royal North Beach
Royal North Beach
#45 of 98 in Clearwater
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing