We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
63
75
47
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
75
47
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclearwater beachphillies spring trainingyogurtnice propertyi highly recommend this hotelstayed here for nightsshort drivetreadmilltampapropertieschannels
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had two rooms from July 4th to the 7th and enjoyed every day. We will be back on the 9th and 10 of next month. The front desk staff did a great job getting us checked in our rooms early. Lee and his assistant in the breakfast room work great to make the you get a good start to your day. This is a very busy hotel but the staff does a great job to keep you happy. as for the road construction not sure how this is the Hotels falt

Room Tip: The inside rooms are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were in Clearwater just for one nght on July 4th. The hotel was fully booked but the service was not affected. Shantia, Dwayne at the front desk did all they could to accomodate our huge group of (22). Carol and Julie in housekeeping were amazing and kept our rooms immaculate. Lee in the kitchen area during breakfast time was most accomodating and at our disposal as requested. If one needs to stay as a stopover while in transit during vacation, this is the place to go. Thimbs up !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LishaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognize our great location, and amenities.
The traffic is heavy on weekend, but our hotel is new, so the sounds do not filter in. The price of progress...Clearwater is a preferred destination for just about everyone...so much to offer, and great pricees.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrive w/ our family of four to a front desk staff full of three people. There are already customers in front of us. Seems they booked on Priceline and the reservation wasn't in the system. The manager (Shandi) proceeds to tell them that the hotel is completely booked and she will give them a room and hope that the reservation doesn't show.
She then tells the customer who wanted to know where the room faces that she did her a favor and better be happy. In the meantime one of the other employees told the manager that it was time for her to leave and that she was going to miss her bus. The manager tells her "too bad, you stay." Then she proceeds to start making a duplicate set of keys, then realizes she had already given them the keys and asked them "why did you let me make you more keys when you already have them?" Keep in mind there are THREE employees behind the counter, only one was assisting guests and she was taking every opportunity to insult and be rude to EVERYONE.
I knew problems were looming.
15 minutes later...
We arrive at the front desk, give her our name and she pulls up our reservation. She then answers the phone on speaker, so the whole lobby can hear the other guest's questions when they call the front desk. Some of the requests were quite "personal."
Shandi tells us that the our King room with a sleeper sofa that we booked is only for 2 people and is not available so she will do us a "favor" and put us in a room with two doubles. 2 adults in one double bed? No thanks that's not what I requested.
Shandi must've refered to me as honey 12 times before I told her where to shove her two double beds!!
Don't bother with this place, we ended up with two queen beds down the road at Baymont Inn. Where they never referred to me as "honey" once!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgurl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Beachgurl80,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you had during check in. I hope you believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm in our property as we always strive to provide the highest level of service and customer care our guests' deserve and we deeply regret that we have failed to meet your expectations at this instance.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments will certainly be looked into. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We checked into this hotel for 2 nights while in Clearwater with our 3 children, ages 5, 7 and 9. We were on our yearly Florida vacation, having traveled all the way from Montreal. To our dismay, the hotel was surrounded by a very loud, extremely dusty and dirty construction site that looked more like a war-zone. To make matters worse, 2 of our kids have asthma and kept breathing in this foul air surrounding the hotel. What really sent us reeling was the fact that we are Priority Club members and we booked this hotel over the phone with an IHG employee who NEVER advised us about the situation prior. We were misled and taken advantage of. Once we returned home, we filed a complaint with IHG. We were given the runaround and it took weeks for them to even answer us. They passed the blame from one department to another.
In the end, they just "wanted us to go away" and threw a measly 5000 points our way (we used over 50 000 of our points to book the stay so 5000 was an insult more than anything). WE will NEVER stay in any IHG hotel, even if I have to pay triple the price we will stay with a different chain. This is largely based on the way they handled our legitimate complaint. We were taken for a ride by IHG and are extremely dissatisfied. Not to mention the actual hotel was in need of a major cleaning. Carpets were dirty and our blinds didn't work so we had to try and sleep with a glaring beam of a construction site light and tons of noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Anne M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Your concerns have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the aforementioned property. While we certainly regret the experience you had, the compensation that has already been issued is appropriate and supports our Hospitality Promise. In addition, your comments will remain on file at a corporate level, for use in periodic evaluations of the hotel.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Booked this hotel through Hotwire.com and got two rooms for $140 ( inc tax/fees ) . We are on holiday staying in Orlando but decided to visit Clearwater Beach and Busch Gardens so instead of travelling down twice we did an overnight and this hotel ticked all the boxes. For the price I can't really complain about anything. The hotel is really nice and clean, rooms are spacious with two double beds. There is a small pool outside nothing to really shout about but nice for cooling off. Didn't go for breakfast which is a buffet, this is also included in the price of the room. Location is really good there is numerous places to eat within walking distance and the beach is about 10 mins drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Many people pay us a tremendous amount of compliments as they depart. However, it is guest like yourself whose comments make our job worthwhile, and our staff get encouraged. It is a difficult job, but the recognition from guests like yourself, is very appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews