We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
63
75
47
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
75
47
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclearwater beachphillies spring trainingyogurtnice propertyi highly recommend this hotelstayed here for nightsshort drivetreadmilltampapropertieschannels
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a Holiday inn express, free hot breakfast, clean comfy rooms, and a great staff. Construction nearby wasn't great, but they can't control that. Parking can be a little fun, if they have sold a lot of rooms. We did not use the pool, but it is available.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed with my girlfriends to visit my sister who was living there for the summer. Wanted a cheap but clean/safe/enjoyable vacation which is exactly what the holiday inn express gave us.

Very affordable rooms. We had a suite for $200 a night with one whole room for sleeping with two queen beds and one whole room for lounging with kitchenette living space and dining room. Also had two full baths which was excellent for four girls who take a while getting ready!!
cheap but clean/safe/enjoyable vacation which is exactly what the holiday inn express gave us.

Pool area was really nice too. Only issue was there were no towels for us when we needed them and it took them two hours to get more...overall not a huge deal tho. This hotel was cheap enough to allow us to spend more money on outings and dinners!

Room Tip: Book room on holiday inn express rather than through Expedia or something. Then you can pick view and suite options!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewilfong23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We had two rooms from July 4th to the 7th and enjoyed every day. We will be back on the 9th and 10 of next month. The front desk staff did a great job getting us checked in our rooms early. Lee and his assistant in the breakfast room work great to make the you get a good start to your day. This is a very busy hotel but the staff does a great job to keep you happy. as for the road construction not sure how this is the Hotels falt

Room Tip: The inside rooms are great
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were in Clearwater just for one nght on July 4th. The hotel was fully booked but the service was not affected. Shantia, Dwayne at the front desk did all they could to accomodate our huge group of (22). Carol and Julie in housekeeping were amazing and kept our rooms immaculate. Lee in the kitchen area during breakfast time was most accomodating and at our disposal as requested. If one needs to stay as a stopover while in transit during vacation, this is the place to go. Thimbs up !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LishaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognize our great location, and amenities.
The traffic is heavy on weekend, but our hotel is new, so the sounds do not filter in. The price of progress...Clearwater is a preferred destination for just about everyone...so much to offer, and great pricees.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We arrive w/ our family of four to a front desk staff full of three people. There are already customers in front of us. Seems they booked on Priceline and the reservation wasn't in the system. The manager (Shandi) proceeds to tell them that the hotel is completely booked and she will give them a room and hope that the reservation doesn't show.
She then tells the customer who wanted to know where the room faces that she did her a favor and better be happy. In the meantime one of the other employees told the manager that it was time for her to leave and that she was going to miss her bus. The manager tells her "too bad, you stay." Then she proceeds to start making a duplicate set of keys, then realizes she had already given them the keys and asked them "why did you let me make you more keys when you already have them?" Keep in mind there are THREE employees behind the counter, only one was assisting guests and she was taking every opportunity to insult and be rude to EVERYONE.
I knew problems were looming.
15 minutes later...
We arrive at the front desk, give her our name and she pulls up our reservation. She then answers the phone on speaker, so the whole lobby can hear the other guest's questions when they call the front desk. Some of the requests were quite "personal."
Shandi tells us that the our King room with a sleeper sofa that we booked is only for 2 people and is not available so she will do us a "favor" and put us in a room with two doubles. 2 adults in one double bed? No thanks that's not what I requested.
Shandi must've refered to me as honey 12 times before I told her where to shove her two double beds!!
Don't bother with this place, we ended up with two queen beds down the road at Baymont Inn. Where they never referred to me as "honey" once!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachgurl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear Beachgurl80,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and maintain the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you had during check in. I hope you believe me when I say that your experience is not the norm in our property as we always strive to provide the highest level of service and customer care our guests' deserve and we deeply regret that we have failed to meet your expectations at this instance.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments will certainly be looked into. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews