We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Phillies Spring Training- would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We just returned from Phillies Spring Training and I had reservations at several hotels in Clearwater. I settled on this one because my husband wanted to be within walking distance of the Brighthouse complex. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel - it's not in a scenic area at all, but was a 15 min walk to Phillies and a block from a great breakfast at Lenny's. Across the highway (you'd drive) is a nice shopping center with a Target, so we were able to pick up soda, water, etc. The morning breakfast was good included a few hot items, eggs, biscuits and sausage. The executive room with 2Q and sleep sofa was fine for my family of 5 and had a microwave and refrigerator. Good service, clean and convenient - good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac6641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

We used this hotel primarily to use up some Priorityclub points, and make the overall cost of our holiday a bit cheaper, but we were not disappointed with the hotel at all. Having stayed in Clearwater a few times, we knew where the hotel is, and while it is on a busy intersection, it is handy for shops, restaurants, the Countryside mall etc. About a 15 minute drive along to Clearwater Beach.

The man who checked us in was friendly and efficient, and the room was modern, a very decent size with a huge king size bed which was very comfortable. The hotel was fairly quiet when we were there, so there was very little noise in the hotel, which was welcome.

Perhaps the continental breakfast was a little disappointing - some of the pastries and bread for the toaster were a little on the stale side, though it wasn't awful by any means. We used the Perkins over the road a couple of times for breakfast.

No safe in the room which is a bugbear of mine, but no problem getting a safe box at the front desk to store passports and money in. Didn't use the swimming pool so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shantia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Dear Guest, we are so pleased that you were not disappointed. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything. Breakfast, alas, is what our standards dictate. We try to buy fresh as much as we can, but sometimes it is not practical to have all we need at all times to satisfy everyone;s taste.. but we certainly try.
We love being able to reward our IHG rewards members with complimentary rooms as much as we can.....

thanks for your feed back
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Great Hotel. Staff was super friendly & helpful. Great breakfast & rooms clean, big & nicely decorated. Only suggestion would be to update the pool area. Seemed a bit dated & could use more loungers & pool towels. Overalll would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibearWpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

This hotel is right at the intersection of 19 and Gulf to Bay. For a busy intersection, the rooms were fairly quiet inside. Beautiful lobby for a HIE location. Pool was pretty chilly, and it was unfortunate that there was no hot tub on the property. Typical HIE breakfast food, although they ran out of yogurt one day; orange juice on another day. Rooms are fairly good size with high ceilings. About a 10-15 minute drive to get to the Gulf.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2008

Very large room with double queen beds. Comfortable and clean room. However, did have several black marks and scuffs on walls apparently from guests luggage. First room we checked into, the toilet seat was off the hinge. Don't know how housekeeping staff missed that! The front desk moved us to another room. This room's valance was hanging precariously. Seemed like a new property but some kinks yet to work out with the finishes. Lobby large and nicely appointed. Breakfast nicely maintained by breakfast staff and replenished up to 9:30am. Overall, good stay but was on the pricey side for this time of year due to being off season for vacation travel. $123.00 +tax with AAA discount.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

Booked this hotel because it was near where I needed to be. I have seen this hotel from the road way, but did not think much about it. The Hotel was beautiful, the staff was friendly and help ful. My room was big and beautiful. My only regret was that I did not have more time to spend there. The free breakfast was great. This will be my first choice when I plan my next trip to this area.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TsRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stayed at this location on 8/12 as part of a reward points stay. This is extremely well located to highway and the beach. It's nice and new...extremely clean...our room was large with a nice desk, comfy arm chair and nice king-sized bed... as with all of the Holiday Inn Express locations, they have a complete TV channel line-up which is always nice... The front desk staff was very efficient and went out of their way to be helpful. All in all, I would stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Glassgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#29 of 98 in Clearwater
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#63 of 98 in Clearwater
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 98 in Clearwater
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N

Address: 2580 Gulf To Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £75 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clearwater / Us 19n
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater
Clearwater Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing