We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OOMMMGGGG DON'T” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Clearwater

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knights Inn Clearwater
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“OOMMMGGGG DON'T”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Worst cheap hotel ever! We booked through Hotwire in the 2.5 star category which Holiday Inn Express, La Quintana and others are in...No way! The only reason I tree s in that category is because it borders their parking lot. Super nasty, on the ground level it has walk out balcony doors that's dead bolt doesn't lock & you can fit your fingers through the crack when you push on the locked door.Carpet is gross. Had to call front desk b/c someone was trying to get in connecting door.He was super nice, came down & spoke with Neighbor. Couldn't sleep for being scared we'd get shot!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Forloveofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    13
    13
    43
See reviews for
24
21
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed last weekend and it was horrible. The bath tub was dirty and the toilet had pee stains. The head rest of the bed was broken. The air conditioner had dirt on it and on the balcony there was a very dirty "seat" and cigarrettes all over. I wouldn't dare to sit on any of the couches on that room. The lady in the front desk was nice. That was the only good thing about our stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I booked this place based on trip advisor reviews. The worst mistake I've ever made. The room was horrible and stunk badly. The furniture was broken and stained. I sat on the bed only long enough to feel springs through the mattress. There were wires hanging out of the wall where the smoke detector was supposed to be. I wouldn't let my dogs stay there. We left the room as fast as we could. The guy at the front desk was rude. I have no idea how anyone would stay here or could stay here. He still said he was going to charge us one night even though we spent 10 minutes in the room. We went somewhere else. La Quinta is the place to go.

Room Tip: The rooms are horrible. They should tear this place down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveWegman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

I was Eattin alive by bed buggs!!!.The manager was rude looked right at all my bites that were all over my face neck ect.. and screamed at me calling me a scammer when I asked for a refund..I was paid ahead for a few days!! My stay ended up costing me a ton of money getting rid of bedbuggs!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaMarieLuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Worth money spend. good room size. every room has mini Fridge/micro, which is good.front Desk staff very helpful , clean nice room, bed are comfortable. i have read other review, what has been said is not ture, i think customer get upset and they write bad review, like i said you get what you pay. i like the place and i will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbeysophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We didn't know about Trip Advisor until recently. We thought we could save money by staying here, which was NOT worth it! The housekeeping & customer service were deplorable. This motel has many problems: roof leaks; water was leaking in room & outside the motel room; it smelled musty in the room; you can't go barefoot in the room because of the water leak & the carpet felt yucky. Warning! Do NOT stay here!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Noraine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

All I can say about this horrible place is that it should be demolished. Broken, rotting furniture and extremely filthy. I saw 3 rooms as mine was beyond disgusting and all were quite terrible. This hotel should be demolished as it is unsafe and unhealthy. It is like a sleazy place you see in movies where all people do is "spend few hours"... you know what i mean?!

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here. Not worth it even if it was Free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clearwater Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Clearwater

Property: Knights Inn Clearwater
Address: 20788 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly America's Best Inns and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Clearwater 1.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Knights Inn Clearwater has just undergone a full renovation. All the rooms are brand new. The hotel is 100% non smoking. We welcome all travelers coming to the Tampa Clearwater area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Knights Inn Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing