We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night's sleep and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
lexington, ky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night's sleep and breakfast”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed one night here after a late night flight and had a great night's sleep and yummy breakfast the next morning before heading to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel if you are flying in or out of PIE.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    90
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
126
71
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights earlier this month, and had no complaints. The room was clean; the bed was very comfortable; the breakfast offered a nice variety; the breakfast staff was pleasant and efficient; and we got several good restaurant suggestions from the front desk staff. When we first arrived and I saw how close it was to the St. Pete airport, I was concerned about noise, but that was never an issue. We had one small problem with one of the appliances in the room, but it was taken care of immediately after we reported it. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookfreak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Nice hotel, and not too far from downtown St. Pete. Very close to airport. Found the rooms to be comfortable and beautifully designed. Super friendly staff. Hot breakfast selection was more than adequate - a little something for everyone. Really pleasant lobby area - cool design. Only challenge was finding something healthy/quick to eat that was close by (mostly fast food chains in this area).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so much for your review. As you noticed during your stay with us, we love to create a great relationship with our guests. I will definitely pass on your review to our staff to let them know to keep up the great work. Also, we will look into adding to our breakfast bar, to include some additional items as a healthy alternative. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salem, or
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. Room was clean & roomy with very comfortable beds and pillows. Had a nice continental breakfast, too. There is a Cracker Barrel right down the road.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was a great place to stay in the Clearwater area, and even if I wasn't immediately close to all of the places I needed to be (multiple) this was a great central location. The staff was very helpful and attentive, from my early arrival until departure. It was clean, it seemed to be in very good shape, the bedding was comfortable and with a pillow assortment (slept very well!), and the breakfast was well tended. I will be back. Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdtripd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves in our customer service and attention to detail. Please know your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

One night stay prior to a morning flight. Very friendly staff at check in desk. Room was immaculate. Bed comfortable. Got great rate with senior discount. Would definitely stay again. Room was on side facing the street and we were not bothered by any noise nor from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We pride ourselves in our customer service and attention to detail. Please know your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Pros - Clean, economical, convenient location between Tampa and St Peterburg and Clearwater and their beaches and a great breakfast.

Be aware the "suites" here are not as spacious as you may be used to in other Springhill lodging. There is a small cabinet area with a small microwave, sink, and small refrigerator. There is no dining/bar area, stove, dishes, etc. There is a sofa and side chair and desk with chair. Check out pictures on the web and you'll see the difference.

There was a small swimming pool and hot tub and exercise room. We didn't use any of these.

The property is practically next door to the St Pete Clearwater Airport, but there is not much traffic from the airport and there was no noise issue. The front side of the hotel faces a busy street. We were on the back side and it was quiet.

This location worked great for us as we weren't on a "beach" vacation. We did visit the beaches and also went to the Florida Aquarium in Tampa and went to Tarpon Springs and were centrally located to all of these.

This is probably not the place to stay if you want to spend a lot of time at the beach.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel faces a busy street. We were on the back side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avelave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#9 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing