We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been here in the past and will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here three times last year and we just returned home from our current stay. We found this hotel very clean and friendly on all our stays. The staff made you at feel at home the breakfast was always great. The building, grounds, hallways and rooms were always kept super clean and neat. This is why we will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipEvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and convenient stay. Easy on/off 295, centrally located to Tropicana Field, Clearwater and St Pete. Spacious updated rooms, great complimentary breakfast buffet Dalthough they could use a second waffle maker) and super nice and halpful front desk staff. No woner they just won another Trip Advisor Award.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My girlfriend and I decided to stay another night in the St. Petersburg/Clearwater area (to avoid a tropical storm approaching our home in Jacksonville), so I booked an evening at the SpringHill Suites in Clearwater via Marriott's iPhone app just a couple of hours before we arrived. After perhaps a two-minute check-in (and an $89 AAA rate), we found our suite on the third floor. The room was comfortable and spacious, the complimentary WiFi was fast, the mini-fridge was great to house the remnants from our pizza delivery, and the king bed was one of the most welcome treats after a day of running around the Dali Museum and Bayfront. The bathroom was simple and you didn't need a Ph.D. to decipher the shower controls. The complimentary breakfast was more than your typical continental variety, with eggs (instant variety), sausage patties and the do-it-yourself waffle station (mobbed by hungry kids and their parents -- they might consider putting in two or three of these because it made for a wait). The outdoor pool's two forlorn floats needed a little TLC (and some air!) but it was wonderful for laps and a much-needed workout. From the hospitality staff to the front desk, everyone was very friendly. This SpringHill lived up to its Marriott brand, and we'll be happy to visit again next time we're in the area. This hotel really works best for travelers using PIE or visitors to Raymond James or other corporations nearby, but it suited this couple just fine in a pinch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This was a really nice hotel with really great staff. I have only good things to say about our experience there. That being said, anytime we drove to a destination we had to pass a number of gun shops and bail bonds offices on the way by. Didn't neccessarily contribute to that family vacation feel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked this via Amex and specifically chose a room with two doubles to accomodate our family or four, as our kids are getting too big for a sleeper sofa. On arrival we were given a king, handicap accessible room instead. The desk clerk was overwhelmed with multiple late arrivals, a non functioning elevator, and trying to resolve our booking problem. She couldn't explain how our room got changed, nor could she corrrect it since they were fully booked. Her only suggestion was that we give her the time to see if she could locate us a room elsewhere. As it was nearing midnight on a long travel day, we opted to tough it out in the room we were given. Beyond that, the accomodations were fine and the hotel is convenient to both Tampa/St Pete's airports.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frawleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed at Springhill Suites in Clearwater three times and each time was an excellent experience. The hotel is not shabby and nicely decorated. The rooms are clean and neat. We have an infant so having a mini fridge, mircowave and mini kitchen sink make travel so much easier. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is a nice way to start the day. We have stayed at a similiar type of hotel not far from Springhill for about the same cost, and while the staff was nice the room was shabby, the carpets in room and hallway seemed to be damp. So Springhill seems like a much better value!
We travel to the Clearwater area frequently to visit family and plan to stay at Springhill each time. If you do decide to try them, you may drive by it, the sign is a little small and the turn is on a busy road.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWininger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed one night here after a late night flight and had a great night's sleep and yummy breakfast the next morning before heading to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel if you are flying in or out of PIE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £72 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing