We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed with the Florida Marine Mustangs group. We were weary about the size of the hotel. We have always stayed at full service hotels. We were, as the rest of our group of 40, very surprised. Everyone was amazing! We had 3 days of greay service. Our hospitality room was very helpful. Our meeting went off great and our pool side banquet was beautufil. We will stay here each time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridamustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    88
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
123
70
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
229 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Due to interstate road network in the area, this hotel was right between the Clearwater beach area and the downtown St. Pete (Petersburg) area. Nice large rooms, typical good quality hot, free breakfasts, excellent staff. Will definitely stay here again on next trip to the Gulf.

Room Tip: All of the rooms should be equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
688 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

John at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us a terrific dinner recommendation on the beach----Rockway Grille on Clearwater Beach. Rooms and facilities and breakfast were as expected. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one evening prior to an early morning flight out based on good reviews. We were only at the hotel a total of ten hours but during that time found seven roaches in our room. I saved five of them and took them to the front desk when we checked out at 4:30 am and the clerk was apologetic but wold only comp me 2000 reward points. I asked for the managers name and left a message for her to call me. She did call within a day and did comp me the entire stay and said orkin was checking and treating our room on the third floor but I still feel creeper out over this. Just thinking about it makes me itch. The place was nothing special and this certainly put a damper on things. At least they acknowledged the issue and responded to me. That gives them two stars in lieu of one. I am a Marriott rewards member and this is rare and unfortunate.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for for recent stay with us. Let me begin by apologizing for this unfortunate issue. I can completely understand your dissatisfaction with us. We notified our pest control company and erraticated this issue from our hotel.

I believe that it is quite clear that this is an isolated issue based on the past feedback from our previous guests and is not something that would ever be acceptable to us or our family of Marriott properties.

I hope that perhaps in the future you may give us another try being confident that we have taken this issue very seriously.

Sincerely
Heather Alamillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Convenient to local interstates and airports, restaurants nearby - a couple within walking distance, very clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, excellent front-desk service (John was super), high ceilings in rooms (at least on first floor - very nice touch), comfortable bed and free wi-fi. Depends on what you're in town for - we stayed there during the Grand Prix - was an easy 10 mins away from downtown St. Petersburg. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: try not to get a room with a separator door unless you're traveling with other people in that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrlCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

What a nice little moderate price place. Great staff and rooms are standard suite fare. I am Platinum so the service may be a bit better but still a great bargain. It is about a $32.00 taxi ride to downtown. Breakfast was one of the best in this price range. Great layout, clean and a good selection. You really can't go wrong here, if you are trying to hold cost down.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I practically lived here while I was relocating to the area. I received outstanding service every day, and this property is in opening-day condition. It was by far the cleanest hotel in the area, and the staff really goes the extra mile to take care of guests.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashaffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Property: SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing