We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been staying here since hotel was built on our way to Indian Rocks Beach each year. This hotel is the best of any we have stayed at in all our travels. I wish we could clone this hotel to each city we stay at throughout the year. It is super clean, modern, great breakfast, and the staff are always very friendly and helpful. I had the opportunity to talk to manager today, who was giving out small rubber ducks to kids, wow you won't find that many places. I now know why this place is so nice...it all starts at the top and he sets a great example. Great job Springhill Suites Clearwater...once again you make our stay perfect!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MOAngusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for a night after spending a wonderful day at Fort De Soto Park beach. Living in Orlando, we didn't want to go back home on the same day. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable and before leaving in the morning we had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace03162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I usually don't write hotel reviews, as most stays are unremarkable. The hotel is typical of the Springhill brand, comfortable with the right amenities. However what especially stands out at this location is guest services as delivered by the front desk, c/o Guest Services Representative Chris R. A very friendly welcome was received after a long trip, extra assistance with driving navigation for an early meeting, and all around exceptional guest interaction. All hotel check ins should be this good!. This is a great business stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean hotel, nice and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. My kids also appreciated the complimentary chocolate-chip cookies at the reception desk when we came back from dinner in the evening. Value-for-money, this hotel is a good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakooandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here during a business trip and this to be a clean, quiet place to stay. The rooms are spacious and the staff is friendly. The location was convenient for me. If you want to stay by the beach, then you may want to find somewhere closer. But for my purposes, this was a good place to stay.
It's a little difficult to access due to all of the construction going on in the street but that's not the hotel's fault.
My only suggestion to improve the hotel would be to improve the workout room. It's your typical hotel workout room but it would be nice to have it just a touch bigger with a few more pieces of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool. You will have a much nicer view that looking over the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limjoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very Nice and Extremely Clean Hotel!! Rooms are clean and well kept. The beds are very comfortable for a great nights rest. Hotel is in a great location close to lots of major attractions. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful if you need information about the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpgamble7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

My family took our vacation to Florida during the spring break. We are from Canada and we were ahead of schedule. We arrived a day early. The staff was able to accommodate us one day early. The hotel was clean and the room was big enough for our family of 5, and to accommodate us for our 7 day stay. The only complaint we had was that the pool was not heated. We look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#22 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing