We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff-Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed at SpringHill Suites, St. Petersburg while visiting our daughter in Florida. The hotel clerk was so friendly and helpful the moment we stepped up to the desk. She also tried to help us find some dining options (it was a late arrival on a Sunday night) and even went out of her way to call some restaurants to make sure that they were open. Our room had one king bed with a 1/2 room divider and a sitting/pull-out sofa area. We have stayed at other newer SpringHill Suites, but this one was clean and comfortable. The location isn't the best when it comes to finding dining options, but the airport (PIE) is only a few minutes away, which was a plus for us. We would recommend SpringHill Suites for anyone needing a nice hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alarones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2011

I was impressed with how clean the rooms were. The linens were excellant and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have the extra suite to relax without being in the sleeping area. It is right next the airport, but only heard one plane during the daytime.

The breakfast that was served was a notch up from a typical continental breakfast. It had all the typical continental selections with an additional of 2 hot items daily, one item included eggs. I was happy to see that.

They have a little store at the front desk to purchase snacks, including ice cream for a reasonable price. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definately go there again.

This hotel is located on the strip of hotels about 15 minutes from clearwater beach, and about 15 min drive to everything around there. Not beach front, but a great value and excellant accomodations!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floridatraveler1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

A good 1 night stay at this Springhills Suites. Clean hotel, small pool, room in good shape and breakfast was your typical waffles, cereal, bagels & complimentary. Easy access to Tropicana Field (maybe 20 minutes) and 30 minutes to Clearwater Beach. Kind of a busy intersection with nothing close to walking distance. We had a car so we drove to our new fave store Super Target which was a 5 minute drive.

Friendly front desk, free parking, business center where I was able to print out our tickets to Busch Gardens!

A decent 1 night stay in Clearwater, but if you want to be close to the beach you need to go more south. But for a 24 hour stay at a decent rate stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juicygirlfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed here for a few days before we went on our cruise and decided we liked it so much we would spend our last two days after the cruise here as well. After spending 3 days at a hotel with unimpressive customer service we were delighted to meet Ryanna (excuse my spelling) at the front desk of this hotel. She was so friendly and even though we were a few hours early for check-in she found us a room right away and gave us recommendations on our stay and our cruise. She also recommended a great limo service to get us from the port back to the hotel. She was so nice and her customer service was impeccable. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice a big, the pool is very nice and they had cookies, and fresh fruit around the lobby for the guests, they don't even look twice if you take one! We had been having some bad service in Florida until we came to this hotel and our trip turned around! Everyone we dealt with at this hotel was so pleasant and we would stay here in a heartbeat again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frescafizz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We stayed here so we could attend the ACC Championship game. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice. The location is somewhat difficult. The hotel is right next to St. Pete airport, but we didn't really hear any noise while inside. There is also a golf course directly behind the hotel that isn't bad in a pich. It is your standard florida municipal golf course, though it is a little more expensive than I would expect from a golf course next to an airport. Not bad overall. The hotel isn't on the beach and it isn't in Tampa so it is a bit of a drive across the bay to do anything, but the hotel was a good price and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdog5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

In planning our trip to Clearwater Beach, I was unsure of the area so I opted for this Springhill. We stayed March 28 & 29, 2009. Please know that it is about 10 miles from Indian Rocks Beach and further still from Clearwater, although an easy drive. (As an aside, I would recommend the little motels around Clearwater Beach; we ended up staying at one our last night.)

Check-in at Springhill was annoying as the front desk clerk was busy dealing with an inoperable elevator. Ugh. Then he told me he "did not know how" to credit my account with cash and advised I would have to just charge the entire stay. Not my preference, but at that point I just wanted to check-in.

The room is not a true suite in any sense of the word. There is a wall jutting out in the middle of the room, but only one tv for the living area and bedroom area. No privacy either way. The room was very, very clean. But, you could tell it used to be a smoking room and I was put off by that. You could hear everything in the next rooms.

Breakfast the next morning was a nice surprise. Tons of hot and cold selections. However, the following morning (a Monday), choices were sparse! I imagine it had to do with room capacity, but it was disappointing.

The area is fine and there are a ton of fast-food places around. There is a also a ton of other places to stay, so do your homework. We ended up staying at a lovely motel two blocks from Clearwater Beach for our third night and we all wished we had stayed there from the start.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lvsdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Newer facility with very comfortable rooms. No noise from adjacent airport, as it has very little activity. Price is right and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightkeeper76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
405 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg North / Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater

Address: 3485 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4216
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#6 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#27 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**!!NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS. LOBBY AND MEETING ROOM UPGRADES. LOBBY HAS PLENTY OF ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR YOUR ELECTRONICS!!**. If you're looking for a great hotel in Clearwater, Florida, you'll find that the SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater is perfect for business or pleasure. Our all-suite Clearwater hotel is near St. Petersburg-Clearwater Airport and Bright House Networks Field - the Phillies' spring training home. We're close to Carillon Parkway and key offices for Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Pinellas Park, St. Petersburg Pier, Tropicana Field, Tampa Airport - and soft white beaches - are just a short drive away. Our studio suites are 25% larger than average hotel rooms; our Clearwater suites offer free Wi-Fi, over 50 HDTV channels, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and plush beds. Wake to our complimentary NEW hot breakfast buffet including fresh meats and cheeses, sweet bread and fresh fruit. Unwind in our sparkling pool, whirlpool, or fitness center. Grab a late-night snack in our on-site convenience mart. Planning a meeting? Let us know ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott St. Petersburg/Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Springhill Suites Clearwater
Clearwater Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing