We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frenchy's Oasis Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clearwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frenchy's Oasis Motel
Ranked #2 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We usually stay at 5 star hotels but all were fully booked and by accident found this little gem of a motel. The staff are friendly, the view of the marina is fantastic and the whole place is clean and well maintained. The pool at the front is fabulous and this computer I am using to write the review is situated in a beautiful communal room with free wi fi and printing facilities. This place is top of the review listings for a reason - Thanks for the best stay on our tour so far and we will spread the word back in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterScotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    36
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
109
152
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

7/14/13-7/16/13
Came to Frenchy's Oasis for a couple days away. Loved my room #10. Great view, quiet, and had everything i needed and more. Bed was comfy. Property was so clean. Pool was sparkling. The lounge (living area to share) near the pool was so convenient and resourceful for me to be up late typing up my Bible study lessons i needed to present for 2 weeks. Printer was so handy. Leeann (manager) was not only professional, but very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay. I travel a lot and was so comfortable there. I would stay a month if i could have my yorkie with me.
Ate at all the Frenchy's restaurants and used the comp tickets. Great scallops, grouper, and fish spread, shrimp diablo etc. etc. etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed here at Frenchy's Oasis for 7 nights towards the end of June. It was fantastic. Have been a fan of Frenchy's resturants for years so when I saw Frenchy opened a motel I thought it would be an excellent place to say. We were not disappointed. I stayed with my 2 teenage daughters and we all loved it. The rooms, decor and friendliness of the staff were perfect. Ashley was especially nice and helpful. Originally from Dunedin but now living in VA I know where I'll be staying for all future visits when coming back home to visit family and friends. Well done Frenchy, we can always count on you to provide the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We turned off the blackberries and watched the sun come up, enjoyed the pool and from the balcony in room 10 we watched the 4th of July Fireworks over the water. It was magical. So much so we hope to return every year. The place is clean and well managed.

Room Tip: Get room 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stlcardinals09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Olive, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We came to the beautiful city of Clearwater Beach from Illinois with our two children who are blind. Our original accommodations had overbooked and had nothing available for the first two nights of our stay. The office staff was able to contact the management of Frenchy's Oasis Motel and get a room for us. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, and welcomed us with open arms. The motel is charming with its retro design. The room was pristine and had everything we needed. The balcony provided a wonderful view of the bay, and the pool was relaxing. A large screen TV with blue ray player is in the room. The lounge by the pool has a vast collection of movies you can borrow. I will definitely plan a vacation with Frenchy's Oasis Motel has my choice of accommodations.

Room Tip: Room 16 on the second floor has an excellent view of the bay. Good for sunrise also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

My fiance and I do getaway 1 nighters all the time. We live 30 mins. north. Frenchy's Oasis blew me away. They had plenty of rooms (although mgt would have you believe otherwise). I had been wanting to stay here for awhile, our room, #10.. was EXACTLY as advertised and pictured, I was shocked at how clean and almost pristine the room was. It has NO clutter whatsoever. It's so clean and chic yet feels like a traditional 70's brand new Motel, sort of South Beach Miami meets Wildwood, NJ. The room had a terrazzo floor which ads to the cleanliness, all new EVERYTHING. Great little seating kitchen area... again.. new.The King bed was very comfortable, yet just a sheet and bedspread... hmmm IMO it felt like something was missing.The bathroom and separate vanity area are no frills, just clean, no bells and whistles.

The pool area is one of the best motel/boutique pools Ive ever seen. Great padded chairs, wonderfully and uncluttered landscaping. One BUMMER. You get stuck with Jimmy Buffet's Sirius satellite channel. Its not loud, just annoying after 2 hours. Buffet and Country over and over and over.. haha. We'll be back again and again. It's beautiful, mostly quiet, immaculately clean and well run. Thank you Oasis for a very nice night.

*one sidebar. The bar staff at the Frenchy's across the street is THE WORST. forget convenience and go elsewhere.... I had some little @#$%^ server complain out loud about a 22% tip. wow .. yes honey $36 x .22 = $8.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coachray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Well, where do I start? At check in I guess? We followed the flip flop trail from our easy and convenient parking spot and found ourselves in the front office. We were greeted by Leann, who was bright, bubbly and very friendly and who made us feel right at home. We were given vouchers for free cocktails, my girlfriend Alex was totally delighted with ( she does like a drink or two lol ) and then shown to our room - Number 2. Room 2 I suspect, is the best room, with direct access to the dock and views to the other side of the Intercoastal. From the dock, I was able to see pelicans, cranes, dolphins and a variety of fish. The fish were jumping all over the place but, seemed totally underwhelmed by the lure that I was using, with the fishing gear that Leann kindly leant me lol! Our room was great, it had everything that you could need and was comfy and bright. The fridge was ice cold, everything was clean and modern and importantly for us, had none of the look of a boring "chain" hotel. Outside, the pool was great and everything was clean and tidy, with plenty of floats and towels - even a water pistol the I totally annoyed my girlfriend with!! The Lounge was a nice addition and had hundreds of Dvd's, a computer + printer and a fab coffes maker - all free.
I have to recommend the Frenchy's Salt Water Cafe over the road, as it was fantastic! Part of the same organisation, the food was lovely and the service fab to. We had dinner here 3 nights in a row, and it became our local. One tip if you are from the UK, when you go in to find a table, fill your name in on the "waiting for table list". We are not used to this and dutifully waited our turn, like good little Brits, whilst the locals were putting their names on this list and getting seated first. The local street and beach was great as well and of course, Hooters was a must, even though its probably more a guy thing?
To sum up, Our Frenchys experience was great. We were enjoying an I Drive, Orlando holiday, that although is good for the Parks etc, is a bit bland in terms of enjoying some West Coast American hospitality. We were more than happy to pay for 3 nights at Frenchys and leave our Quality Inn. In fact, we only booked two nights but decided on another day as it was so much fun
( and I was desperate to catch a fish ). I'm saddened to read the other reviews, as this was soooo not our experience? We met everyone, including the owner and everyone was super kind. Please don't judge Frenchys by those reviews, if I had, I probably wouldn't have booked and my holiday experience would have been poorer for it. Well done Frenchys - we would love to return one day and will as promised send you a postcard from home on our return. Ken and Alex Devon England

Room Tip: Room Two. Easy for the pool and a lovely private area by the dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frenchy's Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frenchy's Oasis Motel

Property: Frenchy's Oasis Motel
Address: 423 E Shore Dr, Clearwater, FL 33767-2028 (Formerly Olympia Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frenchy's Oasis Motel, a retro boutique property, is the latest sensation in waterfront accommodations to hit Clearwater Beach. Winner of the 2010 Clearwater Beach Chamber Beautification Award, the Oasis has undergone a truly nostalgic renovation with attention to every detail that brings back the charm of an era long gone when Clearwater Beach was known for its retro boutique motels. Our hospitality and beach themes are also found in our very own restaurants which serve the freshest seafood on Clearwater Beach. Our Frenchy's "World Famous" Grouper Sandwiches can even be delivered right to the Oasis for lunch or dinner on your own private patio. We invite you to come and stay on the bay and experience a relaxing vacation with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Frenchy`s Oasis Hotel Clearwater
Olympia Hotel Clearwater
Frenchy's Oasis Motel Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing