We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Queensbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and hotel !”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in Clearwater for spring break week and we were very pleased with the Camelot hotel. It is very clean with a retro southern Florida theme. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which was very spacious and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The kitchenette has a refrigerator, stove, and amenities if you want to you want to have breakfast or lunch it. It also has a cool rooftop grill and area that you can cook out or watch the sunset. We did steaks and drinks up top one night for the sunset. Very nice. Also, you cant beat the location. It is right across the street from the beach which is white sands, clean, and very nice. It is also close to Frenchys and Palm Pavilion beach restaurants/bars which are nice and reasonable priced. Great oysters at Frenchys !! You can also walk to downtown and Pier 60 in about 5-10 minutes tops! Vicki and her staff are very nice and helpful. The place is clean and safe. The only knock I have is that the beds are soft and could use an upgrade. Other than that, no complaints. And for Clearwater beach, you can't beat the price of this place. If you are looking for someplace to stay, and don't want to break the bank, take my review, and stay here. You will not be disappointed. We would definitely go back to the Camelot !! Book it !
Mike O.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    52
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
77
87
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The resort features clean spacious room with some beach-view rooms. This is a small resort and conveniently located walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars, and Pier 60. The swimming pool is located in the courtyard area and is cool and inviting for a swim or to relax and enjoy a book. WiFi is available for guests. Vicki and staff are always helpful and accommodating. I plan to return soon.

Room Tip: Ask if any beach-view rooms are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We join a group of family and friends for a few days every year at the Camelot. The apartments are great and the hotel is right across from the beach but behind a wall for a perfect amount of privacy. Vicki, Nick and the staff make it feel like we are returning home each time we come. We have the best of all worlds when we stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kegger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall, we had a great stay at the Camelot, and we will likely stay there again when we decide to return to Clearwater. The property and room were clean and comfortable, and the few minor aesthetic blemishes were more than acceptable for the price. Fantastic access to a wonderful beach, plenty of food options within a reasonable walk too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My first time staying at the camelot was amazing. The rooms were unique, comfortable, and clean. The pool was amazing, and a rooftop grill! Like everyone says close to the beach, bars, and the jolly trolley. A must stay in clearwater beach. Get some gumbo at the original frenchy's it's delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had great time at the Camelot Beach Resort. the room was very clean and Vicki was very helpfull.It is in a great location and you can walk to many bars and restaurants in 10 minutes. My favorites were the Brown Boxer and the Beach Fyre.Having the pool deck right outside was awesome and i enjoyed the upper deck with the grill and lounge chairs. The view from up on the deck was great. The pool deck area was a great place to socailize with all our neighbors we met! I would highly recommend the Camelot Beach Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at Camelot awhile ago and I can attest that this little gem is one of the best kept secrets on Clearwater Beach. This hotel is walking distance to everything on the beach plus the trolley will pick you up and take you anywhere you like. The room I stayed in (#101) was absolutely perfect with a living room and separate sleeping area with a king sized bed. If you're planning a business conference or just a family vacation I would highly recommend the Camelot Beach Resort.

Room Tip: I believe they have a web site that has pictures of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Beach Resort

Property: Camelot Beach Resort
Address: 603 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1630 (Formerly Royal Camelot)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Camelot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Camelot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Camelot Hotel Clearwater
Camelot Beach Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing