We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly Staff and Clean”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The beds were very comfortable, rooms were quiet, and the staff were very helpful. I had problems with the free internet access and the door came off the closet but I would go there again as both issues were taken care of quickly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Evelyn K,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Hampton Inn Clearwater. We're glad you enjoyed a quiet stay and found our comfortable beds and helpful staff to meet your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your visit. I'm pleased to hear our staff was quick to respond in fixing these issues. Please plan to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    163
    69
    32
    14
See reviews for
199
121
32
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were welcomed by smiling staff and check was quick and information provided immediately. Front desk provided excellent and specific directions and information requested and more. Clean and quiet rooms, Sunday morning breakfast was all we needed to start our day at the beach that the staff recommended- kudos to them for that. Will return especially if traveling in and out of St. Petes airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
A TripAdvisor Member,
We're happy to hear of your pleasant stay and appreciation of our staff at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It's fantastic to know that our clean accommodations and excellent service made for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We'd stayed here a couple of years ago and this time we had the same excellent experience as the first time. The rooms are spotless, spacious and comfortable; the beds are so comfy.

We had one issue with the HVAC and the front desk had a maintenance person there within 5 minutes. He was able to fix the problem in minutes and was so polite.

The breakfast was better than most and the staff were so very friendly.

On this occasion we were driving; however it is a very good location for airports.

Room Tip: We normally go as high as possible and as far from the elevator/ice and vending machines as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
David W,
Thank you for your review and return visit with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. I'm pleased to hear you had the same excellent experience as your first visit. Our team strives to exceed guest expectations by providing a clean and comfortable stay with friendly and hospitable service. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This location is clean and very accessable for what I need. I am in and out of hotels 2 months at a time, take off about 5 days and then back on the road. With this kind of property, it is easier to take.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Marty C,
We appreciate the opportunity to serve your hotel needs at Hampton Inn Clearwater, and thank you for your continued patronage. We're thrilled to be your home away from home and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

good stay in the hotel, convenient for our needs, great location off the street and St pete area and I will stay again. I will stay there again the coming week and In the future. Nice parking space for my vichile but to close to the airport run way.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Albert S,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your Hampton Inn Clearwater experience. We are thrilled to hear your first visit was memorable and convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting my sister who lives in Clearwater (really like North St. Pete). The location was great for getting around to St. Pete and into Tampa and the airport (Tampa Intl.). She had reserved a 'mini' suite for me which provided a nice sitting area (pullout couch), chair, coffee table) along with an adjoining area for mini fridge and coffee station. Other hotel areas, particularly the breakfast/meeting areas were kept spotless. The lady running the kitchen in the morning is just awesome. Keeps her eyes on everything and keeps eating areas clean. The breakfasts were just fine and ample food (loved the waffle days). While the hotel is on a major road, I heard absolutely no traffic noise. The hotel practically shares a parking lot with a Starbucks which is cool. The room was clean and kept clean by the housekeeping staff. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed up on the 6th floor which was high enough to be able to keep my drapes open and not have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
kleighKansasCity,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience with us at Hampton Inn Clearwater. It's fantastic to hear all the aspects that made for an enjoyable stay. I will be certain to share your compliments with our staff regarding their excellence in service and cleanliness. We're happy to have had you as our guest while visiting your sister, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Bruno de Montarville, Curaçao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Convenient place to stay to be ready for an early morning flight. A wake up call ,breakfast and taxi were all arranged when I checked in. . Free car parking for the week I was .away was perfect. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and stay there again the next time I travel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Doris M,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Hampton Inn Clearwater. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location and amenities to add convenience to your travels. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
9.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing