We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clearwater Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clearwater Centrally located”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was great, room was nice, but it was the accessible room with a roll-in shower. We didn't need that, but it was the only king room left. I would say this room could use a little TLC. Other than that, just be aware that you will hear the jets taking off from the airport nearby, but not at night. It was very quiet at night. The breakfast lady was awesome! So friendly and helpful. We wanted to give her a special thank you, but she was off the day we left. 9 miles to Clearwater Beach makes this very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaBuskulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
BabaBuskulic,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay and appreciation of our staff at Hampton Inn Clearwater. I will be certain to pass along your nice comments to our team members regarding the excellent service you received at breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    163
    69
    32
    14
See reviews for
198
121
32
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very spotless. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Clearwater, Fla. Plus, the hotel was in a great spot from the build where I was working. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tarkessaf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
tarkessaf2014,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Hampton Inn Clearwater. We're thrilled to hear about the excellence you experienced in service and cleanliness that will bring you back for another stay the next time you visit Clearwater. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great location, close to St. Pete's/Clearwater airport. Excellent helpful staff. Family friendly Breakfast included - decent variety or options Clean and comfortable Liked: in room wifi - free access, business centre with computers and printer Beds not great - too soft

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Heather S,
We appreciate you sharing feedback from your visit to Hampton Inn Clearwater. It's great to know our clean hotel, helpful staff, and value added amenities made for an enjoyable stay. We value your feedback on all areas and hope you'll have an opportunity to return for another visit in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granger, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location to the airport is the best, clean rooms, and quiet, nice shower. was not able to experience the breakfast it closed down at 10 am. on sunday. I thought it might stay open until 11am. no problem

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Steven R
Thank you for sharing your experience from Hampton Inn Clearwater. It's great to hear that our close proximity to the airport and clean accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. I apologize for any miscommunication regarding our breakfast service times. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Above average hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful. In house facilities are good and meet business traveller expectation. However rooms are not equipped with fridge and microwave, which I am used to at other Hampton locations in St. Pete's.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Milind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Milind V,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay at Hampton Inn Clearwater. We're happy to have been a part of your business travels, and we're glad our friendly staff and facility exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on all areas and thank you again for writing. We hope to see you again at our property.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice Hampton. Clean and quite comfortable room. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker all the necessities while on the road. Walking distance from Starbucks. Always try to stay here while in Tampa for business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Steven S,
We're happy to hear of your comfortable stay and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Clearwater. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel while in Tampa for business. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

If you are traveling on the Gulf side of Florida near Clearwater/St. Petersburg, this is the hotel to stay at with amenities that will make your stay excellent. The staff are willing to help with any needs you may have, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. They have cable tv, hi-speed internet, health room, pool and great breakfast. I always stay at this Hampton Inn whether I am visiting family my family or going to the Casino in Tampa (which by the way is very close - 23 mi.).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Barbara H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and recommendations of our great hotel. It's fantastic to know that our amenities, service, and location consistently make your stay an excellent one. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Inn Clearwater for your travels and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Robert Knauff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
10.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
9.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Address: 4050 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#10 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#28 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL hotel is minutes away from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and a short drive to many businesses and attractions.Explore 35 miles of white-sand beaches, including Fort De Soto Park, Caladesi Island and Clearwater Beach. Visit St. Pete Pier, a recreational pier featuring dining, fishing and family events in cultural downtown St. Petersburg. Visit Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach for shopping, playgrounds and beautiful sunsets when you stay at this hotel in Clearwater/St. Petersburg.Attend sporting events at Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays, or Philadelphia Phillies Spring Training at Bright House Field, just 8 miles from the hotel. Practice your swing at numerous golf courses in the area. If you prefer the arts, visit the Gulf Coast Museum of Art and Salvador Dali Museum, or appreciate nature at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium.Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Stay in touch with your family and the office with free high-speed internet access in your room or in our 24-hour business center. After a day at the beach or in meetings, relax in your clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Among Clearwater/St. Petersburg hotels, you’ll find our first-class service and accommodations are close to it all, but far above the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Hampton Inn Clearwater
Clearwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing