We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$249
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$327
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
353
186
83
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
186
83
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad constructionfront deskcracker barrel across the streetpete airportclose to the airportcomplimentary breakfastpie airportwould stay here againroom was cleanst petenice hotelbusy roadthe breakfast areaconvenient locationbusiness tripfitness centerinns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On route to fort myers ,we stopped here for one night. Our room two very large king size beds in an airy room. With a view of the door to the pool! Within driving distance to the ever so famous clearwater beach, and opposite an array of shops/stores ,just off 'the highway'? I wouldn't personally call it a highway however staff at the desk did. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but they were friendly when we did. It's true to the style of a hampton, i'd classify it more as a hotel than a motel. I'd recommend staying here ,I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisafaceire88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater St. Petersburg. We’re pleased to hear our pool and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area.
Kind Regards,
Robert Knauff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Breakfast was outstanding for the price we paid to stay there. The only difficulty was lack of towels at the pool. Very friendly staff and very comfortable accommodations. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write. While I’m sorry to hear of lacking towels at the pool; I’m delighted to know you enjoyed your stay due to our comfortable accommodations, breakfast and kind staff. We hope to host you again.
Best,
Robert Knauff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable, free internet and great complimentary breakfast was very good. There is no refrigerator in the room which would have been good to know ahead of time. Close to almost everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I regret your disappointment regarding the refrigerator, but I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your comfortable room with internet and breakfast. We will be adding microwaves and refrigerators to all our rooms in the next few weeks. I will share your kind feedback with our staff. Thanks again!
Best,
Robert Knauff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for a USBC Jr Florida State bowling tournament last weekend. The reception/check-in staff was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and attentive. They did a great job! The breakfast buffet/bar was yummy with a nice variety and the gracious lady who takes care of it is amazing! She had her hands full with all of us bowling families for 3 mornings and she was grace under pressure!
I like that coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the lobby seating area. Fresh cookies too!
The rooms were very nice with updated touches, but unfortunately no mini fridges or microwaves. The beds were a little soft for my son's and my back, but the bedding was quite comfy.
We were happy with the location and able to find the bowling alleys, restaurants, shopping and touristy attractions!
The staff makes this hotel worth the stay! Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater/St. Petersburg-Ulmerton Road, FL. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your kind comments.
Best,
Robert Knauff, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very clean and nice Hotel. Would stay again. Staff great and very helpful. Not a lot of restaurants around but there are some 5-10 minuted drive away. The complementary breakfast is very good. They have a nice workout room and outdoor pool. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A1A2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews