We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Marina Restaurant - CLOSED

Marina Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We love Clearwater Beach and especially the Marina Restaurant, ideal for breakfast or lunch or both. Good value for money, great food and and the staff are very friendly. We look forward to coming back here as much as the beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    25
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little 'locals' spot for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nothing fancy here. Very good pricing. Open only for breakfast and lunch. If you are using the large charter boat fishing fleet parked just outside the door, it is a must for breakfast. Locals come here for basic food at a good price. Tourists mix in here also as the fishing fleet is an attraction in itself. If you choose to go on one of the fishing boats, the restaurant will fry your catch for a very reasonable price. Again, nothing fancy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food. Great staff. A low key setting”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast with family here. We all went different directions. We had a light meal, a non-traditional omelette, Southern (eggs, grits, biscuit,gravy) and a breakfast burrito All were very good, server was funny & did a great job. Will go back next time I am up that way. Definitely recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia w, Owner at Marina Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
thank you very much for taking the time to comment on our restaurant. We appreciate all comments, but take pride in the ones full of satisfaction and compliments. Please visit us again.

Marina Restaurant and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Come to this place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great place, local flare. Friendly people. We stumbled onto it while out for early morning walk. Place est 1954 so no matter, to last that long has to be good!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToriGre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cozy diner like the good old days”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Fabulous place for breakfast, and only open till 4 pm. A sign we saw this time said "if you are in a hurry, let us know before you place your order". Everything is made when you order it, not getting leftovers! We will go back there anytime we are in Clearwater. No fast food joints for us. We are spoiled! Great people there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing