We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Area”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This review will be short and sweet. This was probably one of the top 3 nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Your gonna pay top dollar for it, but you get what you pay for. We actually got a bit of a deal for staying three nights or more. Beach access and proximity to area restaurants etc... is excellent. The pool is a tropical theme with palms and plenty of space to lounge. The hotel amenities are top notch in my opinion. We had a great stay and will stay there again when we get the chance.

We took our two little ones who are 5 and 3.5. At first it seemed a little stuffy and we didn't see many kids, but the next day at the pool the kid situation and atmosphere became more relaxed. So I will say the hotel is kid friendly, but it's not Disney. Also be mindful that the area outside the hotel is a "beach town" so after dark it can get a little sketchy. Id have the kids in by 9pm. But adults have at it, but keep your wits about you. Typical tourist traps you expect like parking, inflated prices and street vendors.

But nothing would negate the great experience we had and would recommend this resort to others.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank CB6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa in September. I am happy to hear the atmosphere at the pool was relaxing and spacious for you and your family. It is wonderful to hear you would stay at the Sandpearl again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,345 - 1,351 of 2,464 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Beautiful hotel right on the beach, facilities are great between the pool, lounge chairs, restaurants, and lobby. Enjoyed the champagne upon arrival, helped stomach the $20/night valet charge, at the cost if the room, annoying that this was additional and so steep. Had a catered rehearsal dinner, food and service were top notch. Overall, lovely spot for some R&R.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgerTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. I am delighted to hear the food and service for your catered event were top notch. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we had booked a gulf view room and that is what we got, we also got a view of next door bins and free noise from the hotels A/C units (room 625) A quick visit to reception and we got a change of room 2 days later to a proper gulf view room (608) So beware when you book that all rooms facing North will overlook bins and A/C units. Apart from the room problem this is a excellent place to stay, the pool area and the beach are fantastic. The resort fee ($24 per day) includes tea, coffee and water for the room, daily newspaper, beach/pool towels and two beach chairs (beach umbrellas are $25 per day). There is also a valet parking fee of $20 per day, so be prepared for approx. $75 + tax per day to be added to your bill at the end of you stay.
All the staff are great and the food at the pool bar was very tasty.
I would definitely stay here again if we were visiting Clearwater

Room Tip: Check with the hotel where your room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank calimerox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent five night stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am delighted to hear you were able to experience the tasty menu at our beachside restaurant. We appreciate your feedback regarding your room and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was our first stay at Sandpearl and we were pleasantly surprised. First of all, at check-in we were welcomed with champagne and mimosas and upgraded to ocean front with a stunning view of the pool and beach (gorgeous sunsets). The room was clean and nicely decorated. Yes, parking fee is high but that is probably average for the area. Resort fees included Wi-Fi, 2 waters each day, coffee, and beach chairs (umbrella is extra). I think it also included complimentary bike rentals. A few details we loved were the rocking chairs on the balcony (genius!), fire pit at night, nightly turndown complete with chocolates and mini fridge in room. Location is great with a powdery white sand beach and you can walk to many nearby restaurants. We did find it odd that our room was not cleaned each day until around 4:00 pm. but other than that it was a top-notch stay and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Clear Sky restaurant next door is great for breakfast.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kengels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. I am so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the rocking chairs on your balcony! It is great to hear the little details made your visit memorable. We look forward to providing you with another warm welcome when you return!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have to say I have been visiting America for a very long time and have stayed at many different hotels but there is not much that can match the Sandpearl. The main thing that I find appealing is the location there is nothing like it. The Rooms are spacious, always clean, well maintained and the little touches of turn down with notes is lovley. The food is fab whichever venue you eat at and I can honestly say I have never found any member of staff to be unhelpfull. My only gripe is probably the parking options being a disabled driver in many places that have valet parking they give this complimentary and I find the charge a lot on top of the daily room surcharge. Other than that I can not fault this hotel and the position is amazing.

Room Tip: If you want the best view you have to have the gulf view but if you join there I prefer rewards prog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkyphill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Sandpearl Resort in September! We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to hear we are able to provide you with exceptional service and hospitality to stand out from other hotels you have visited in America. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Sandpearl Resort for a business meeting. Each time is great! It's located on the beach and features an outdoor pool, hot tub, bar, and chairs. It also has a big fire pit which is awesome.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. Bottled water & a refrigerator is provided. They also provide a turndown service where they leave you chocolates.

I've been able to get a very good rate because it's been for a business meeting but it's probably a bit expensive otherwise. However, that should be expected due to the location & amenities provided.

Also, at check- in, they provide cider, mimosas or another choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Sandpearl Resort! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you wan't a hotel on a Budget...The Sandpearl is not for you !
If you wan't a relaxing stay in a Five star resort....This is your place.
Hotel is great, staff super friendly, and they have the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.Pool area is not massive, but all the same very nice. Pool waiting staff were brilliant, and the cocktails poolside were delicious. The Hotel is right on the Beach, and the sand is like Talcum Powder... We went on a boat ride and saw several Dolphins swimming only Metres from the Beach.... There are taxes on top, running the bill up when you check out, and a Valet fee for parking you car there, but overall you are treated very well indeed. Morgan Freeman was stopping there when we were ! If its good enough for him..It's good enough for me ! Pay the extra and get a Gulf Front room, the view over the sea, at sunset is breath taking... Worth every Penny !!

Room Tip: Gulf Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesfromStudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaniWood, Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort and Spa. It is our pleasure to provide you with friendly service and delicious food! I am delighted to hear you found our beds to be the most comfortable beds you have slept in. Getting some good rest makes all the difference. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Lani Wood
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Family Hotel in Clearwater
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £176 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing