We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very service oriented hotel”
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Kenosha Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very service oriented hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I have never gone out of my way to write a review about a hotel, regardless of good or bad, but I decided to write a review about this hotel. I stay in a lot of nice hotel but this one was quite impressive. Every person that I came in to contact with was perfect, sweet and accommodating to no end. The hotel was beautiful, the bed and linens were cloud like, the pool and beach were gorgeous, the food was plentiful and delicious. I couldn't imagine that anyone could complain about this hotel. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenoshaice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    512
    188
    72
    52
See reviews for
1,007
768
17
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We would highly recommend this hotel. First class. Service, food and hotel are wonderful. It has an awesome pool and beach. Very clean and well kept hotel. Only 1 year old. From main entry steps to the pool then walk right out to the beach. Theres cabanas for familys with young children. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

My title says it all, this hotel was brilliant. Although I marked value as 5 out of 5 this was because we got a cracking deal from Virgin Holidays (£152 for 2 nights for everyone!!!), although if you booked with the hotel accordoning to their in-room info, it was $2900 a week. We decided to break up our fort-night in florida with a few days at the beach. Because we had already booked to weeks in orlando we would have paying extra for nights in clearwater and this is when we got a great deal from Virgin Holidays. The hotel was faultless as far as I am concerned, it was spotless, staff where curteous, the pool area was great and led straight onto the gulf of Mexico, the beach was spotless and the sand was white. All in all I wish I could have stayed for longer and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paddyslate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

My husband and I cannot wait to revisit the SandPearl with our family. Its the perfect environment to recharge your batteries. I don't think you can find harder working people in Clearwater Beach. They go out of their way to ensure you are satisfied.

The whole purpose of our vacation was to lounge at the pool and beach with a few day outings. Every afternoon we would come in from the beach/ pool with drippy soggy kids and get everyone cleaned up to go for dinner. By the time we came back housekeeping had the bathroom spotless and beds turned down.

That wicked chef bakes fresh pasteries every morning and provides you with a complimentary basket of assorted treats. I pratically inhaled them.

A couple of times we got a little sloppy and left valuables about and they were exactly where we left them.

A couple of things to note:

- At Tate's bar and grill the menu for kids offers fries but you can substitute for large fresh fruit cups
- The crabcakes and mango salsa is a must try
- The activity desk sometimes has extra sand toys left behind but you usually end up going to CVS. next time we will use 1 of our baggage allowance for packing stuff like that (which only cost a dollar at the dollar store here at home instead of $5.00 for a small pail and shovel there)
- The fridge in the room is small but perfect for stocking continental breakfast items
- Complimentary bottles of Desani water is provided daily
- Bring a couple of beach towels if you plan on going to other beaches
- Very large beach bag (so glad I brought the one I ddi)
- We packed crayons and coloring books, dijis, leapsters and ipods which came in handy
- Lots of picture taking opporunities (bring an extra memory card if you can - we had to buy another cost 40 dollars)
- Check out the free Bird Sanctuary short drive up the coast
- St. Johns Pass nicely done up wharf like area
- St. Petersburg has a beautiful pier with aquriums going up different levels. Great day trip - get back in the afternoon to follow up with lounging by the pool
- Jolly Trolly pass for the week was worth it - you definately don't need a car in Clearwater.
- Caladesi Island is beautiful however mosquitos will eat you alive if not prepared. Pack your own lunch and snacks - just do the ferry to the island save yourself a ton of money. The walk to Hurricane pass is about 1. 5 miles great walk with lots of shells.

Lots of places to eat but but our favorites were:

- Blackwaters Seafood and Grill - Take the Jolly Trolly past the Marriot and its in a plaza on the end
- Frenchy's Restaurant behind the Bank/ Wings
- The Hotel Restaurant
- Clearwater Cafe across the street
- Tates Bar and Grill

A great place for making family memories.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyTraveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

We had booked 5 nights at this resort as a break at the beach during a theme park trip to Orlando. It was OK but I was expecting better. They started on the wrong foot when we arrived, bit of a wait to unload the car as busy. When I went into the hotel NO ONE at reception!! Someone appeared and was excellent but a hotel of this price should never have an empty reception desk. I noticed the same thing on another occcasion when we were leaving.
Room very good. Pool ok but really too crowded. Again for the price I didn't expect not to have a bed by the pool.Better once weekend was over. I would say nice hotel but avoid weekends. Also headline rate is added to with 'resort fee' of $15 a day per room and $16 for parking.There is a spa I didn't use it.
Could do more to entertain children there is a camp (extra cost) for small ones but nothing else.There is a lawn where they could organise fun for an hour or two a day.
All in all ok for a few days with kids. Beach and sea very nice .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2009

The hotel was exceptional and was only surpassed by the professional staff that abound. At every turn we were greeted by staff members eager to assist. Having traveled quite a bit, I have rarely felt more at home and at easy with the friendly environment that embraced us at every turn. In fact, I witnessed an in progress security response when several local youths accessed the pool area uninvited. It was a matter of seconds before security engaged and removed the unwanted element in a discreet manner. I would highly recommend a stay, but be prepared for looks of disappointment on the faces of your family when it is time to leave.

PJD

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCleanLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Oh
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

What an amazing place to stay. Fantastic service, polite staff, phenomenal food and drinks and gorgeous amenities. My husband, myself and our 15th month son stayed in a junior suite overlooking the gulf for one weekend and we were blown away. The room was impeccable and clean. The people were friendly and honest and the service was top notch. The private cabana service was worth it, if you can grab one. We were so impressed that we will stay every time we visit our family in Clearwater! Thank you Sandpearl!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carabear526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#4 of 98 in Clearwater
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#23 of 98 in Clearwater
4,586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Property: Sandpearl Resort
Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing