We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better place to recharge your batteries” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandpearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandpearl Resort
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No better place to recharge your batteries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sandpearl to recover after a full on week at Disneyworld. The hotel was excellent - great rooms, facilities and staff. My only slight criticism would be the eating options, if you are perhaps on your own the fine dining restaurant would be great but with two young children it's expensive and not practical. The pool bar offers food but it's only really lunchtime menu. That aside there are some great surrounding restaurants.

The beach is unreal and the weather was great. It wouldn't suit a two week family holiday as there is not enough to do but for a 5 day sanctuary to re-charge it was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    493
    179
    72
    45
See reviews for
964
742
16
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (647)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

I had the unrivalled pleasure of staying at the Sandpearl Resort last week for 7 days. Never have I experienced a place where the smallest details are paid attention to. The place has such a friendly and relaxed atmosphere that I have never known anywhere else.

We arrived early at the resort and were not able to check in immediately. However, before long our room was available. Even though it did not have a sea view or balcony the views of the Clearwater Beach area were excellent. The room itself was extremely clean, well designed and very comfortable.

The staff were very keen to help and even drove us to excursion departure points that were literally a five minute walk up the road as part of the service.

Every evening we would return to the room and find that besides the standard maid service that took place in the afternoon, an additional turndown service had taken place during the evening whilst we were out at the restaurant. Complete with an inspirational quote and a couple of chocolates. Bliss.

I cannot find anything wrong to say about Sandpearl. This is, quite simply, the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonixtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
463 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

I just completed a four night stay at the Sandpearl and have nothing but good things to say. Attention to detail is the most noted feature. This is an upper end and expensive property. I was part of a group and got a great rate. Aside from not having a beachfront view I was happy with everything about my stay. Should you have the opportunity to stay here, I think you'll be satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highdesertbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

stayed for 10 days at the end of may booked via vrigin
great rooms, not much noise transfer
couldn't accomdate our request for a double and two singles and wanted megabucks for an extra fold down bed, but doubles were large enough to accomodate 2 kids with a bit of rearranging
good pool, superb beach, both very safe for the kids
superb seafood in the main restaurant on the a-la-carte and did a good job of making our wedding anniversary special. other restrurants OK but understaffed at peak times and expensive. loads of great local places to eat if you want cheaper options, especially for breakfast.
fire on the beachside in the evenings by the bar a great place to watch the sunset with a beer.
staff helpful and friendly.
quieter during the week but gets very busy at weekends - we saw three weddings one saturday. Wedding guests drinking to oblivion in the pool from lunchtime doesn't mix very well with family groups and it got a bit messy so we went to the beach that day.
would go back as very its a quality set up with a great location

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

The Sandpearl is beautiful! The rooms are gorgeous.
The pool is a bit small. The restaurants are overpriced with only mediocre food. The staff definitely needs to become a little bit more friendly - they must be the "stuffiest" employees I've ever dealt with.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtgPlnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Stayed at the sandpearl for 4 nights in a one bedroom suite with our two children. The hotel is First class when you enter the lobby you know youve done well ! ! Our suite was on the 8th floor top of the hotel with a fabulous view , Everything in the suite was excellent it ticks all the boxes for a 5 star resort !! We could not fault this hotel everything is of a high class and has a great relaxed atmosphere the staff are all professional and friendly the service was always to a high standard. The staff and hotel are very child friendly which is often hard to find in a high class resort ! Our children especially enjoyed the smores evening by the firepit logan made sure everyone had fun taking part in this well done. The Sandpearl resort is def worth its 4 stars it could show a few 5 star resorts a few things including the ritz carlton Naples !!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisLifeHantsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

The Sandpearl on Clearwater Beach is one of the most beautiful resorts I have had the pleasure of visiting. The staff, the mangement, and the full support team were nothing but the best! Stuart, the General Manager, is a true professional in every sense of the word. The grounds were captivating. The decore, furnishings, and art work simply impeccable. My stay in October gave me some of the seasons best weather. I recall a moment when I stood on the balcony and a warm tropical breeze surrounded me. Heaven. The food was delicious. I have no complaint. How can I? I will be back. Lovely indeed. I usally stay in Marco Island. No anymore.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granddadChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandpearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Property: Sandpearl Resort
Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Sandpearl Resort Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing