We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place For A Romantic Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clearwater Beach Hotel
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Don't get us wrong - our kids enjoy this place too… But we really had a nice time just the two of us. Great pool - not to big but does the trick. By staying here – you put yourself in the middle of all the restaurants and shops that Clearwater offers! Great friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTripGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed over the Christmas holidays, after a trip to Disney. Since we saved money by flying back and forth out of Tampa, we decided to leave Orlando a day early and make the morning drive to the Tampa airport easier. The staff is indeed nice and the location is pretty good. It was very affordable so we got two rooms for the 5 of us. It is a very short walk to the water and close enough so that you can easily walk to everything else. The parking was right next to the building so it was easy to unload and head out. The room was moderately clean, the bathroom shower area could have used a bit more time, but it was acceptable. My two major concerns were the quality of sleep that night. Clearwater is a party beach and so there were some younger beach goers at the hotel. They came back from partying and proceeded to loudly laugh, talk, whatever outside on a floor beneath outs. The layout of the hotel is the typical older layout, outside walkways to each hotel room. I am not sure how long the drunken guests were yukking it up, but it was long enough that it woke us all up. As a note to the Hotel management, if you would upgrade the room air conditioning unit so that it had the option of just leaving the fan on for white noise we probably could have slept through most if not all of the bar return noise.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RestlessCindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I stayed there last July. Upon seeing good reviews, we went with this place. We were not disappointed. PERFECT location and you're not paying the sky high price like other places. Just a 5 minute walk from the beach. We had the perfect view of the bay. Our room was very basic but very clean! Staff was nice when we checked in. Also, Clearwater host a large firework show on the 4th. We had perfect seats by the pool there facing where the fireworks set off. It was the best firework show either of us have ever seen. No complaints with our 3 night stay. We would for sure go back! Best rates around that area for the basic/simply hotel as well.

Room Tip: 3rd floor in back corner facing the bay is perfect. You can open your door and have a great view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and for the price of the room in Clearwater Beach it is a great value. The staff treats you great. Rooms are clean and in good shape. The hotel is not on the beach but has a nice pool and a good pool bar with live music. You can walk to the pier about 5 min overall a good stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biztravr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed for one night prior to a marathon being held the next day. The room on 5th floor was facing the harbor. Like other reviewers said, the hotel is an older building but was renovated and was what I expected based upon the previous reviews. It was very clean, well cared for room. Yes there was a typical individual unit style heater/ac unit. but in my opinion it was quiet. Being a winter night there were't that many guests; however there were some loud street noises from people yelling which could be heard in the room. This is due to the fact of the large windows which face the harbor which bounce off the asphalt and building. I could see where in the peak spring break time this would be uncomfortable. As other reviewers said, this hotel is in the thick of it all, and if you want such a location then this is the place for you. As we were finishing the marathon a bit later the hotel was gracious to let us have a late checkout so we could shower before heading home. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a number ending in 09 if you want to stay on the harbour side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Scuba_Queen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for New Year's Eve. We chose this hotel mostly for price & location to the attraction we planned to attend. We were pleasently surprised by the service, cleanliness & appearance of the cheaply priced hotel. I would consider this hotel anytime I wanted to stay on Clearwater Beach as it is much cheaper than most other hotels & is perfectly located near the beach. Our room was located on the backside with a beautiful view of the bay & pool. Staff were so friendly. Room was very nice with full sized coffee pot (which I love so I can bring my own coffee from home) & medium sized fridge. And yes a comfy bed to boot! Great Stay for a Great Price!

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the hotel & was nice & quiet with a view of the pool & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For the price and the number of stars of this hotel, you will certainly have your expectations met. The hotel is more of a motel and rooms are equiped with fridge, safe (which you have to communicate with front desk on how to use and whether there's a price involved - personally I didn't use it), hair dryer, coffee machine and a microwave. There's also a cable TV, which was excellent since we spent some time in the room when it got a bit cold to go on the beach or late at night.
The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathroom, although quite small, is fine and I think recently renovated.
The hotel's location is excellent as it is a short walk to the beach and close to several restaurants. In any case transportation in Clearwater beach is quite easy since there are beautiful trollies circulating the city ($2 tickets) and there are several free cab services that you can call by phone and they'd come pick you up from wherever you are (you have to tip the driver though, usually a $5 - $10 tip would be fine) - One of those services that we've used a lot is "Florida Free Rides", FloridaFreeRides.com (727-424-5458) and their services run 7 days a week from 9 am to 3 am. There are other free cab services that we've used a couple of times but whose names I don't recall. There's also the regular buses, but we haven't used those either.

Hotel's front desk personnel are quite friendly and helpful (particularly evening/night shift) and there's a computer at the front desk that can be used by guests should they wish to check their e-mails. There's also a coffee machine at the front desk and at one time the night-shift front-desk person was kind enough to prepare a coffee for my mother and bring it to her while we were waiting outside for our cab to arrive.
In all, if you book this hotel, you will not be disappointed and if you know what to expect from a 2-stars hotel, then I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by finding out that this hotel could exceed your expectations in a couple of things.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lily125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
10.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
10.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 98 in Clearwater
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#37 of 98 in Clearwater
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Beach Hotel

Address: 504 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2533
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £61 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clearwater Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clearwater Beach Hotel is situated on the southern end of Clearwater Beach overlooking the Clearwater Harbor. Just across the street is the Gulf of Mexico. We are only one block away from the sugar sand, the sparkling waters and spectacular sunsets at Clearwater Beach.Our outdoor courtyard lined with tropical flora is ideal for small weddings and receptions, while the heated pool allows our guests to relax and unwind with beautiful views of the harbor. All our newly-renovated guest rooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board; complimentary cable channels and free high-speed internet access. Clearwater Beach Hotel is 100% non smoking and we are conveniently located close to places of interest such as the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and Pier 60. Other nearby activities include, boat tours with dolphin sightings, parasailing, snorkeling, deep sea fishing, bicycle rentals, and mini golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clearwater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Beach Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing