We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo can't wait to go again!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from balcony and all windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony and all windows
Looking at 2nd floor corner condo View from the clubhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from balcony and all windows
Looking at 2nd floor corner condo
View from the clubhouse
Kitchen to patio
kitchen to dining room
Dining
Living, dining  room and kitchen opening
Bedroom with queen bed and handmade quilt
bathroom to bedroom
Relax on Balcony
Cup of coffee and your favourite book?
The Resort style pool is at your doorstep
Walking down steps to pool
View from living room and bedroom
Living room to patio
Kitchen with icemaker in fridge freezer
Clubhouse
Clubhouse foyer
clubhouse seating overlooking pool
Clubhouse from pool chair
Best Beach 2013
one of the beautiful sunsets
Meet some locals
Resort style heated pool
Can use gym 24/7
Parking is just steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clearwater, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How homely the condo felt.
Liked least: Nothing it was all great
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review! You know we enjoyed sharing our vacation home with you. It's so nice dealing with guests who appreciate the condo as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
apopps
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well- What Can I Say? A Fantastic Holiday Condo In Clearwater”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This condo at Avalon, Clearwater exceeded our expectations. It was beautifully clean and well appointed, even down to the little touches- an emergency sewing kit came in very useful! The photographs for this listing are accurate and it really was a lovely holiday home from home. It is well placed in Clearwater. In the locality there are supermarkets, shops, pubs and a fantastic nail salon across the road (ladies- its worth a visit and reasonably priced). The location is well placed for visiting the 'real' Florida and all the usual attractions. Whilst the complex is very busy we were never disturbed by any noise!
The pool area is fantastic and well kept- we passed the time of day with several interesting locals and the few holidaymakers that rent from Avalon. As it is a gated community it is worth taking the pool pass with you when visiting the pool- security is often checked. This I don't mind at all as, although there were no issues at all; it was good to know that the rules of the community were being adhered to. The gym is user-friendly and has all the equipment needed when its too hot to go running.
We rented the condo when the new owners were taking over, this caused no issues at all and we found the new owners very helpful. They even arranged internet access for us. There is web access at the clubhouse but it was so convenient to have it in the condo. We have already made contact with Maggie and Gary for a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
You were really wonderful guests to deal with and we thank you so much for taking such good care of our vacation home! All the best to you and your family!
The Coopers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking such good care of our condo and for being such perfect guests!
All the best,
Maggie & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$600
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing