We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Royal North Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal North Beach
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was huge! It came with a full living room, full kitchen, and a roomy size bedroom and bathroom. I didn't feel cramped up like alot of other hotel rooms!
The only problem was the parking! If you come during the peak season like I did, you will have to wait until after 5pm to find another place to park if you leave in the mornings and come back after 10am!
Other than the parking, the place is a dream come true! I had no problems with the room, the management was wonderful, and the pool area was very clean!
I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peaches93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

The 1/1 we stayed in was a full size apt with a separate kitchen (full size new fridge and stove) and a walk-in closet. Floor plan separated the spaces very well. Simple furnishings, nothing fancy, clean. Perfect for families or couples who like to have plenty to eat and drink on hand for the kids or themselves- kitchen is a nice convenience, esp for longer term stays. Optimal location, borders a quiet residential area, close to the main drag but not too close. Beautiful beach one block away. Small interior courtyard pool. A+ staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soriguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Close to the beach (one block) at the quiet end of Clearwater. 5 block walk to the main drag of shops an restaurants and great public tennis courts near by. Small but good pool, all amenities you need in the apartments (coffee maker, blender, microwave, utensils etc). Even has chairs to take to the beach....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMarkDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We have stayed at the Royal North Beach Motel several times. Each visit we have enjoyed quiet morning (beach) walks and sunset evenings. The Royal North Beach Motel is centrally located so you could walk to the pier, breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a liquor store, wine bar both walking distance too.

The rooms and pool are very clean, the management is helpful and pleasant. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelfortheSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on my first trip to Clearwater for a friend's birthday. Our suite on the first floor was spacious and clean and the pool was just outside our door which was really convenient. The area is nice and quiet but the busy center of town and the beach are both a short walk away. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marybeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay here at Royal North Beach! We hope you will return many times in the future!

Sincerely,
Kathy Sarno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We (me, my wife and our 8 month old baby) stayed at Royal North Beach for five nights in the beginning of February 2013. On our arrival, the room wasn't cleaned too well, especially the kitchen floor was a bit sticky. A worse surprise was the bedroom bed (a double bed), which was probably the worst one we had ever sleeped in. And we are a couple in our 30s without any back issues... The bed was far too soft and you couldn't even turn your head without it making a big noise => quality of sleep was terrible. We complained about the bed and we're given the opportunity to switch to another room upstairs, but the bed up there was similar, so we decided to stay. They also sent a guy to fix the bed, but there really wasn't much he could've done, so that wasn't much for help after all. One day I also spotted a cockroach climbing up from the bath tube drain, but I was just starting to empty our baby's tub water into the drain, so off he went :)

On the positive side, the location of Royal North Beach is really quiet, it's close to the norther residential area of Clearwater Beach, some 15 minutes walk from the central beach. The rooms are spacious and the pool area is nice. The beach is off a 2-minute walk and you have grocery stores and restaurants close by.

Please update the beds!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jouluhauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. As we explained when you arrived, our Housekeeping staff tried a new product on the tile floors that morning and we were unaware it left a film. As soon as you checked in and mentioned that your floor was "sticky", our housekeeper re-cleaned your entire unit while you enjoyed the pool. I'm sorry we did not catch the problem before you arrived as we should have -- and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We have queen pillow-top beds in all of the units and they are not bolted to the wall as hotel beds are -- they are on frames with foot and head boards just like at home. The frame under your bed was a little loose giving your bed a slight sqeak. Our Maintenance person tighened up the frame as soon as you complained. We even offered to let you move to another room of your choice, which you declined to do.

I'm very sorry you were not comfortable while you were here. Fortunately 99% of our guests appreciate the comfort of our pillow-top mattresses. We hope you will return to Clearwater Beach in the future. Thank you again for your review as it only helps us to improve wherever we can.

Sincerely,
Kathy Sarno
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This was our first time ever visiting Clearwater Beach and I did a lot of researching on the town and places to stay. I am so happy I found this place! Everything was clean and perfect! The beach was basically right across the street and all the restaurants and bars were within walking distance. We loved it so much we are already planning a trip next year!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay Hotel - Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#46 of 98 in Clearwater
280 reviews
1.5 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £78 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Royal North Beach Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing