We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation ever!”
Review of Royal North Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal North Beach
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family stayed here for one week and the quality of service exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly, hospitable, and created a warm atmosphere. To all the staff at Royal North Beach, mere words could never express our sincere gratitude for your excellence of customer service! We look forward to our visit next year.

Kilian Family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    66
    18
    14
    9
See reviews for
114
76
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Remy New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at North Beach for the first time in December 2013. We were highly satisfied with their service anything we needed they provided. The 1br condo is amazing, super clean. We will make Royal North Beach our new vacation destination. Thank You to all the staff at R.N.B. for making our vacation so wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferFaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place was the best! The staff was very friendly. The prices were very affordable! My daughter loved the pool and was within walking distance from the beach. Will be staying here next year for sure. Highly recommended for families!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for two days and wished we could have stayed longer. The condo was very spacious with a good size living room and kitchen area. The bed was really comfy and the linen & towels were all very soft. Pool & beach towels were supplied too. The kitchen was well equipped, excellent air con, which was needed in the heat. The settee was a sofa bed so it can sleep four. The staff were really friendly & helpful, nothing was too much for them. Great pool area and you are allowed to take chairs and umbrellas to the beach, which is a two minute walk right across the road. Can't wait to come back. It's a nice and peaceful place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Good value for money & very clean & comfy. Loved it's style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coral V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a great experience at Royal North Beach. Hotel is Super clean with all the luxuries of home. Steps from the beautiful Gulf of mexico. Teenage girls had a blast in the beautiful pool, and loved being able to get to the action in a matter of minutes.

Room Tip: Second floor gives beautiful sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

They were so accommodating to my road trip families needs. We were coming from Chicago with three kids and arrived earlier than expected. They did everything they could to get us in a room. Will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was huge! It came with a full living room, full kitchen, and a roomy size bedroom and bathroom. I didn't feel cramped up like alot of other hotel rooms!
The only problem was the parking! If you come during the peak season like I did, you will have to wait until after 5pm to find another place to park if you leave in the mornings and come back after 10am!
Other than the parking, the place is a dream come true! I had no problems with the room, the management was wonderful, and the pool area was very clean!
I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaches93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 98 in Clearwater
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach
#10 of 98 in Clearwater
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Property: Royal North Beach
Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Royal North Beach Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing