We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The quiet end of Clearwater beach ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal North Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal North Beach
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
307 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“The quiet end of Clearwater beach ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We chose this hotel for a 3 night stay after 9 nights spread between NYC and Boston and a further 3 weeks in travelling around Florida in October 2013. Apologies for the delay but I have just retrieved my notes.

Reasons for the choice included it was well reviewed on TA, it had free on-street parking, it was close to beach (just across the street), it had a pool plus there are a range of restaurants close-by. Another plus was that it has on-site clothes washing facilities. The one bedroom apartment offered decent accommodation with well equipped kitchen at a reasonable price

The hotel is built like a horseshoe around the pool with a generous sitting area. The buildings are 2 storeyed with access from a communal landing. There are chairs outside each room.

We stayed in room 202 which was an upstairs room on the shady side of the hotel which meant it was not only cooler but the lack sun meant we could sit outside all day. The pool was welcoming and very refreshing.

The hotel is located at quiet end of town so no noise problems from the street

The hotel provides beach gear - parasol towels chairs + trolley - so no problems going to the beach. There are good restaurants about 10-15 minutes walk away. The restaurants are very busy up to about 8.15 and then clear out

Saturday night was interesting - some people arrived who we're attending a wedding and there was multiple occupancy of some rooms. Unfortunately once the wedding was over these people decided to go to the bar next door to continue the party and with more drink consideration for others disappeared and the party transferred to the RNB at around midnight. Following complaints to management the noise fell silent quite quickly.

Without Saturday night the RNB did what it said on the tin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    66
    17
    13
    9
See reviews for
111
74
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkaska, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed two nights,people were friendly. Rate was great, location cannot be beat. Room had everything we needed except hot water. Never had more than lukewarm the entire stay, and talked to other guests that said the same. Linens were worn but serviceable and bed was very noisy. Very s h port walk to the beach, sunsets were just stunning. I recommend pizza at Angelos across the street, breakfast at the clearwater cafe and t-shirt shopping at the place on the same block as the cafe. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendysdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as we were passing through, had a hiccup in travel due to the weather and the hotel were superb in changing the booking with no penalty. The place is really clean and comfortable and the location is superb for the beach or nearby restaurants, would definitely stay there again

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family stayed here for one week and the quality of service exceeded our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly, hospitable, and created a warm atmosphere. To all the staff at Royal North Beach, mere words could never express our sincere gratitude for your excellence of customer service! We look forward to our visit next year.

Kilian Family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Remy New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at North Beach for the first time in December 2013. We were highly satisfied with their service anything we needed they provided. The 1br condo is amazing, super clean. We will make Royal North Beach our new vacation destination. Thank You to all the staff at R.N.B. for making our vacation so wonderful.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferFaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place was the best! The staff was very friendly. The prices were very affordable! My daughter loved the pool and was within walking distance from the beach. Will be staying here next year for sure. Highly recommended for families!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here for two days and wished we could have stayed longer. The condo was very spacious with a good size living room and kitchen area. The bed was really comfy and the linen & towels were all very soft. Pool & beach towels were supplied too. The kitchen was well equipped, excellent air con, which was needed in the heat. The settee was a sofa bed so it can sleep four. The staff were really friendly & helpful, nothing was too much for them. Great pool area and you are allowed to take chairs and umbrellas to the beach, which is a two minute walk right across the road. Can't wait to come back. It's a nice and peaceful place to stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Good value for money & very clean & comfy. Loved it's style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coz53Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.1 mi away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
1.3 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.2 mi away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#42 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal North Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Property: Royal North Beach
Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Royal North Beach Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing