We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Yorker Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sta'n Pla Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Silver Sands Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachouse(Clearwater)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
106
30
16
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
30
16
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclearwater beachquaint hotellocation is excellentpleasure of stayingchain hotelminute walksmall kitchenetteshort stayspent two nightsqueen bedwithin walking distancecomfortable roomsfamily vacationwould stay here againbars and restaurantslounge chairsa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

been coming to Clearwater beach for over twenty years and have always stayed at the gem tower Teresa and jerry are the nicest caring couple with clean rooms great location with walking distance to the beach shops and restaurants highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cherkeechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Been visiting gem towers for 20 years. The owners are great. The rooms are clean and they are very accommodating. Always look forward to returning. Love love love. Just a short walk to beach. The area has changed over the 20 years but always nice to visit old friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wrangler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this motel june14/june23, 2014 owners are crab butts wanted extra money too park 3 scooters in one spot, then on last full day of being there they wanted to charge 20 dollars a day for a 7 yr old and 20 yr old which was never asked how many people. I said two double beds. The a/c didn't cool the room, rocks around pool sucks, bathroom sink wouldn t drain, some dumb butt put electrical switch in shower for light, has termites in door frames and owners were rude to my wife and son. would not recomend at all. They cornered my wife asking for more money the last day. Hasnt been updated since it was built. If they wanted more money they should of said something sooner not the last day.very rude

Room Tip: Wouldnt recomend this place
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timothym844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really enjoyed staying in your motel. The person I traveled with has stayed at your business for several years. The rooms were more than what I expected for the price we paid. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I choose to stay at this motel for few reasons...

Nr.1 LOCATION - it's right there in the middle of beautifull Clearwater Beach....super close to the beach, stores, bars, restaurants,
Nr.2 PRICE - sure, you may stay at other more fancy places but who spends time in their room?
Gem Tower is clean and the price was just right for my pocket,
Nr.3 SERVICE - the owners are truly the nicest people are meet and thay are doing great job in providing a good service to their guests.
Nr.4 POOL - after a long, hot day at the beach, me and my friend used a large size pool (compare to other motes) and you could not ask for more. Clean, maintained and next to our room.

So if you are looking for a affordable, clean and friendly place to stay visiting Clearwater Beach don't hesitate to stop by at Gem Tower Motel!

FYI - I did my little reaserch on that place before I made my final decision as well as I check other places - and that's my nr 1.

Room Tip: Our room was 115, decent size, 2 x queen bed, very nice bed sets, fridge and lots of tv channels. The motel has rooms with litte kitchens but since we ate out we didn't need one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews