We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank 151francism
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Here's the only problem; the water is terribly HARD. Can barely brush your teeth without the awful taste. My adult daughter's hair was impossible to manage as a result of the shower.
Also, the sink didn't drain through and the maintenance department never came to fix it--eventually it cleared up.
Because of the location, I would recommend, otherwise, there are many other choices.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewtownSquareBaldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have stayed here on my last four trips to Clearwater and six of my last seven. Have had the King Suite the last few trips, good price, nice sized room. Walking distance to Lenny's and Bright House field, perfect place for staying during Spring training. Already booked for next year's trip!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thwingfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We met family at this motel, March 2012, for a spur of the moment occasion -- funeral --- as with funerals, there is "no time" to look for reviews and you trust the person making reservations, for their selection. We spent 2 nights here. Also, time of year, we were lucky to get the block of rooms that we did!! It was pricey, but we were in a peak season...Just thankful we were able to get rooms, at all! It also was convenient to shopping and dining options, and right off of highway.

Check in and check out, was speedy, friendly front desk attendent, free breakfast was nice, filling, everything you'd need to start the day.......overall experience, "OK" --- Our room was a handicap one, with large bath, reasonably clean, but evidence of "needed maintenance" or sprucing up. Plenty of towels, for the 2 of us; Realizing this might be a high traffic motel, then I'm sure it's a nightmare on daily maintenance. Room was roomy enough with 2 double beds, with hang up armoir, microwave/refrigerator, large TV, (remote was missing it's battery cover), coffee maker was not working --- made a half pot of coffee, and stopped, with water collected in the filter.

ALSO, for a handicap room, it was located, at the farthest point, (rear of motel) possible from the Breakfast area!!! Each morning my husband, (Handicapped), had to get in our car and DRIVE UP to the front of the motel for breakfast!! Word of warning --- be sure you know where you room is, in relation to the breakfast/front desk areas!! That was the major inconvenience! We were on the first floor, also. Front desk did say they had elevators, but most of what I saw, was stairs.....another point to be sure to ASK ABOUT.

Sheets were clean, no bed bugs, but when I opened the refrigerator, OUT crawled a roach! Well, this is Florida, isn't it?

Next time we are in Clearwater, we will look for better accomodations, but in a "pinch", it was OK.

Room Tip: Be sure you know where Handicap Rooms are located, and ask if there are elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRehbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for two days last month. Seemed the same as before and still was as busy as ever. This was at least our third visit to this location.
A/c unit in wall was really, really loud but it did work. Toilet overflowed for no reason when we got there and it took awhile for maintenance to get there--not a good way to start a stay.

Breakfast had changed a bit and was not as good as in the past.

Staff were top notch and very nice. Prices were reasonable.

Not sure if I will ever stop back again because there are many options nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank daa1507
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank peterpT9368FK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 98 in Clearwater
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range: £78 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing