We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent LQ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Sunny Isles Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent LQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Best LQ I've stayed at in the Tampa/St. Pete area. Great breakfast with biscuits and sausage gravy along with LQ standards. Surprises - rooms with balconies, plus a spa comes along with the pool.

Republican convention delegates and spring training afficianados should book this place pronto.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SIBJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    173
    98
    56
    46
See reviews for
266
135
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a pretty average La Quinta. It is next to a highway and is a little tricky to get to. The first room we were in had a musty smell that would not go away, so the next day we switched to another room. The girl at the front desk was very sweet and got us another room right away! The second room was fine. The hotel was clean and they had a great variety for breakfast. It was better than other Lq's that I have been to. I would recommend this hotel for a quick trip or if you do not plan to send much time around the hotel. There is a pool but I did not use it. The hot tub looked good!There are lot's of restaurants within a short drive! Overall it was a good stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony's or patios. No good views unless you want a view of the pool! Two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluekarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

I usually enjoy the nights in LQ hotels. This one is below the average of all LQs that I stayed, maybe need to update it. The front desk was friendly, I sleep very well and the breakfast is continental and good. The pool was clean and the water warm. The only problem was the dogs and the flees that "kill" my wife and mother in law, I love dogs, but in this cases the hotel need to guaranty the cleaning process to avoid this situations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight there. The staff was friendly, but the hotel definately needs some touch ups. The bathroom needs to be repainted, the toilets don't flush well, and we were told there are no elevators. The shower was hard to turn on, and the water temperature varied during our showers. The bed was also older and sweaked when getting in and out. And we were put on the second floor, but my husband has knee problems so it was an issue for him. Since we only stayed one night, we tolerated it, but again, I don't think I would return. There are nicer places to choose from with more up to date hotel features.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room so you don't have to lug all your suitcases up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleLu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (PIE) and Clearwater Beach, surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing