We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Run down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Clinton, Illinois
1 review
“Run down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

It doesn't bother me to stay at an old hotel but this was terribly run down and not very clean. The carpet and walls were filthy. There were cracks in the walls and mirror. The sink had ants crawling around. The tub and sheets were clean though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Beckyheiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    173
    98
    57
    46
See reviews for
267
135
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Dirty would be an under statement and the management is awful I'd rather sleep in my car than stay there again!! Use extreme caution!! holes in walls blood on the fixtures peeling paint and rodents!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rimaintenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel was rated average. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful! My room had Wi-Fi problems that were not fixed so this caused a delay in getting work done. There is no elevator so don't pack too much if you are staying on the 2nd floor...only steps.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Fl.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Okay accommodations for budget hotel. Updated older motel. Fairly clean and comfortable. Nice lobby and decent breakfast. We were at a swim meet at the Long Center, and it served it's purpose - very nearby, fairly cheap, felt safe and had basic comforts.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank FamilyCampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This place is a joke. We were sleeping at 2am and water started shooting out of our sink. Maintanence man came and said someone above us took a bath and let all of their water out at once which then came shooting out of our sink. I am not kidding you, their nasty toe nail infested water came shooting out of our sink all over our clothes and toiletries (toothbrushes included) I had sitting out. The GM-Nathan Woods-is now refusing to give us a refund. Like we did something wrong! I didn't ask for someone to take a bath and drain it in my room! I have contacted him numerous times w/o a return phone call, contacted his boss w/o a return phone call...this is ridiculous! Would you rather pay for all of my clothes and toiletries that are now ruined or refund the money for my room??!?! WOW! RUN! Don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberandTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent value, with a nice comfortable room, in the room has fridge, microwave and a 2 cup coffee maker. All the staff were very helpful and are willing to help you. Breakfast has a good choices, and plenty for all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I would like to say that there were a couple of employees at this location that went above and beyond to be helpful. Maria, in the breakfast room was excellent. Martha and Julie were good housekeepers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (PIE) and Clearwater Beach, surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing