We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable; Happy with this Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable; Happy with this Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2007

We had booked accommodations at the Buena Vista, next door to the La Quinta. When we found the Buena Vista in a state of serious decline, we walked over to La Quinta and were lucky enough to book a room there.

We were not sorry. Our room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well-appointed. The staff was helpful and friendly - especially Miss Joan! - and we were very pleased with La Quinta. We have already booked our vacation for 2008.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable room; nice pool area
  • Disliked — 100% Nonsmoking policy
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDV24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    173
    98
    56
    46
See reviews for
266
135
42
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha Nebraska
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2007

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at this La Quinta location. Because we were going to the Phillies spring training game the location was perfect. (It is literally 700 steps away from the ballpark) All the hotels in this area are on a service road and are a bit tricky to get to...but not hard once you get the hang of the road system. Area is convenient to many fast food and chain restaurants within a mile or two.
The hotel is a bit older, well maintained with a nice sized clean room. There was a slight odor in the room which could be due to spraying for bugs, or the fact that they accept pets. Nice size bathroom area with a separate sink area. There was a great deal of closet space and a small refrigerator. Room was cleaned up daily and they did a great job.
The continental breakfast included bagels, toast, english muffins, donuts, muffins, oatmeal, waffles, many cereals, juice, milk coffee. The supplies are always kept well stocked and the staff member who runs the breakfast area is extremely efficient and very helpful!
The pool area and hot tub are great. There are many chairs around the heated pool which is located in the interior courtyard of the pool as is a large hot tub. If I had to do it again, I would ask for an interior room on the first floor so that you could walk right from the sliding door to the pool area. All rooms have an interior entrance door with and a sliding door to a very small deck or patio area (2 plastic chairs in this area). It was fully booked the entire time we were there, but we heard no exterior noise.
The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to please. The housekeeping staff found a bottle opener for my beverage, the front desk staff printed out our boarding passes for our flight, and the person in the breakfast area was great!
This is not a luxury hotel. It is not even an upscale or newer hotel. If, however, you would like a clean, comfortable, very reasonable priced, safe and friendly motel/hotel then give it a try.

  • Liked — Friendly staff..great price
  • Disliked — Older
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2007

We arrived late (after getting lost); the desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and reasonably clean but somewhat dated and in need of "freshening". The continental breakfast was not worth the time.

  • Liked — Nothing in particular.
  • Disliked — Lousy breakfast.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat & Linda in central CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Near Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2007

We spent two nights at this La Quinta Inn.

First, the negatives: 1) Our phone did not work. The person at the desk said that it was not turned on and supposedly fixed the problem. It still did not work until someone eventually fixed it the next day. 2) There was a burned out bulb in what already was a very dull ceiling fixture in the living area. Maintenance eventually fixed it. 3) Our stay was for two nights, and our room was not made up after the first night. We were out of the room by 9:30 AM, returned from 3:00 to 4:30 PM and then did not return until about 9:00 PM. We saw the person making up rooms in our hallway, but for some reason, she never got to our room.

Finally the positives: 1) The price was right - considerably lower than we found for almost all of the other hotels in the area. 2) The room seemed to be clean. 3) The staff was helpful in printing out our flight boarding passes, and the attendant in the breakfast area was outstanding - very polite, attentive and helpful.

  • Liked — The low price combined with the mostly favorable TripAdvisor reviews.
  • Disliked — That housekeeping forgot to make up our room while we were out.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WCubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2006

We spent 4 nights at this hotel in April of 2006 and we were pleasantly surprised with the lovely room that we were given. It was clean and we found the staff to be friendly. We ate at Lenny's - just down the street - each morning so we can't comment on the continental breakfast, but we would definitely stay here again when in the area. Hotel has a lovely pool and patio area and hot pool. Our only suggestion would be that smoking and drinking of alcoholic beverages not be allowed in the pool/hot tub area, as a couple of guests spoiled some of our time in the hot pool with their behavior.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2005

The staff at this hotel wasn't what I would consider prime hotel staff. As a business traveler usually traveling alone, I would expect that my room be safe. I had previously requested an upper floor in a quieter area of the hotel. I was given a 2nd room floor (there are 2 floors here) facing the pool at the entrance to the main hallway. Definitely not quiet. The inside lock was completely missing, and the a/c didn't work until I jiggled the plug every day and the stairs outside were alwasy wet and slippery without any no-slip guards. Tricky with no elevator and lots of luggage. Upon checkout, the girl at the counter was exceptionally rude. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. To be fair, LaQuinta corporate staff did their part to make up for this disaster but there needs to be major re-work done at this location.

  • Stayed March 2005, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenhartsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2005

I stayed at the LaQuinta Inn from March 14th through March 20th. The last 2 years I stayed next door at the Econolodge, but it was full so I decided to try the LaQunita Inn. I was not disappointed! This place was formerly known as Clearwater Central Inn & Suites and before that, it was the Best Western Clearwater Central. This place has undergone a complete makeover - completely remodeled and much better looking than I remembered it the previous year. Super-friendly front-desk staff, especially Kristi and the girl who worked after her(I didn't catch her name). Safe-deposit boxes were available at the front desk at no charge!! Very clean and comfortable room - loved the desk and rollaway chair. Rooms had a hair dryer,coffee maker and iron and ironing board. The bathroom was surpisingly spacious for a hotel and there was ample closet space. Wasn't able to get a mini-fridge for the room - they are hard to come by with so many people, but I managed! Had a small problem with the toilet seat - called the front desk and within 3 minutes, the maintenance man showed up to fix it! All the rooms had a sliding door which leads either to a patio on the first floor(was able to park my car right outside my room) or a private balcony on the 2nd level. Housekeeping was outstanding as well. Also, this place DOES accept pets!! Free breakfast available every morning with lots to choose from. This place is only a 15 minute walk from the new Phillies stadium(Bright House Networks Field). One more thing, the pool was completely clean, as was the pool area. I would definetly stay here again and would recommend this place to travelers - especially with kids and/or pets!!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank stetz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 95 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (PIE) and Clearwater Beach, surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater
Clearwater La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing