We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Clearwater Central
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo Ohio USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Except for the thunderstorms MLK Day everything is wonderful. Steven at the front desk is very helpful. Our king suite opens out into the pool patio area. The hot tub area is very nice with a deep sea painting on 3 of the walls. The Breakfast is the BEST with variety, freshness and plenty for all. Best of all they are pet friendly and they do not charge a 'pet fee'. As an Elite Returns Member I have been to numerous LaQuinta Hotels we had the best greeting at the front desk by Steven. And the two room suite is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifitygoingnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    184
    103
    58
    44
See reviews for
281
143
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2010

I returned to my favorite place. Initially, my last visit, I put only '4' stars thinking that because of no room service, restaurant, valet, massage/nail salon (smile) and such. I now know that I made a mistake. This establishment deserves 5+ stars. The employees, the rates, the cleanliness, the service - A 1, top notch, THE BEST! My apologies for misleading anyone. Come visit and see for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reesa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We had a 2 week fly drive to Florida using mainly LQ Hotels. This was the best hotel out of all that we stayed in. Friendly and helpful staff, clean well equipped rooms and a good pool and spa. A little tricky to find but well placed for Clearwater. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horseman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I been a loyal guest with LA QUINTA... so far loved it !!! Decided to stay in this LA Quinta due to great reviews, The front desk stuff was amazing very nice and helpful, got us a rooms right away (early check in) We stayed in room 550 ii was smelly looked like it was not cleaned in few years.. smelly sheets w dark stains,shower curtain never changed, mold, faucet was ewwww dirty and sticky, on hallways we found loud fans(could not sleep), I guess they had a major flood and carpets were wet. Room was horrible it smelled like a sewer... thx god we had our own sheets and blankets...loved the location but We were afraid to stay longer....Surprised I was afraid to have breakfast but it was great... ..needs a lot of rehab remember room 550 horrible smelly stain on carpets..never used the pool too scared... hopeful this review will help .. thx

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_W_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I travel extensively ( three states by car ) and I find the LaQuinta Clearwater to be perhaps the cleanest and best kept of all the various hotels in which I stay, regardless of brand name or price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisapaininthebutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Four night stay. Clean,comfortable, friendly staff.Nice to have Wi-Fi and breakfast is very nice i.e. good selection,good quality,friendly helpful attendant.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We arrived in the evening around 10pm & were promptly checked into our room. This hotel has interior hallways for the rooms which is great. The room smelled & looked clean.

We were surprised by the small refrigerator & microwave! That would be great to have for an extended stay.

The beds were very comfortable. The shower was a little wonky -- it went from hot to extra hot to cold several times while I was in it.

It is a short drive to Clearwater Beach (maybe 5-6min) & very convenient to food establishments & shopping (Super Target, Walmart, Publix)

The breakfast was great! Hot waffles, breakfast meat (sausage, bacon, ham) hardboiled eggs, toast/croissants/bagels, yogurt, fruit, juice, & coffee. It can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandrap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Clearwater Central

Property: La Quinta Clearwater Central
Address: 21338 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Clearwater Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central is centrally located between Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Clearwater Beach, the Closest Hotel to Spectrum Field and surrounded by many great local restaurants and activities. Offering free Super Fast Wifi, free Continental Deluxe Breakfast, free passes to LA Fitness next door, Sparkling pool, Relaxing oversized Hot tub, and a friendly staff ready to make your stay 100% PERFECT! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Hotel Clearwater
La Quinta Clearwater Central Florida
Clearwater La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing