We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been coming here for 7 years..Good value-nice pool and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    153
    158
    94
    63
See reviews for
220
136
55
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stedman
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent location, easy in and out onto the main drag. The pool and hot tube were very nice. The beds were soft very comfortable. Kitchen area was nice, the stove needs to be replaced I would not trust cooking on it unit appeared to be out dated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, 5 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments. I'm pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Thank-you Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked this room after my son told me it was close to the beach. It's not right on the beach but it was about a 15 minute drive. The rooms aren't updated but we had a great stay. Housekeeping did an excellent job and though the girl was a bit rude when we checked in the gentleman who checked us out was great! As for breakfast it was ok but we bought some bagels & peanut butter and toasted them & got coffee and juice and ate in our room. There are a lot of places to eat in the area. The pool was great to cool down after our busy days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaciJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Guest, thank-you for sharing your comments. Our housekeeping staff does a fine job of maintaining the rooms, they really work hard. Wyndham Worldwide has revamped the "DayBreak Breakfast" this past spring to include many of the items you've mentioned. We've completed implementation just a couple of months ago.
Thank-you once again for your comments, we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Clearwater Florida.
Giulio Calandra and Days Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel whenever we are in Clearwater. We've stayed at other hotels in the area over the years but this one is the best for us! Reasonably priced too! We always stay at least 5 nights. Rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Especially Dee. She works very hard there and is always so nice. She always makes our stay a good one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, General Manager at Days Inn Clearwater/Central, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Guest, thank-you for much your wonderful comments. I'll be sure to share this review with Dee. Thanks once again.
Giulio Calandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#62 of 98 in Clearwater
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#67 of 98 in Clearwater
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Clearwater FL
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clearwater/Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clearwater/Central

Property: Days Inn Clearwater/Central
Address: 2940 Gulf To Bay Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33759-4222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clearwater/Central 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Clearwater/Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Central Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Days Inn Clearwater/Central Florida
Clearwater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing