We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was looking for a hotel for memorial weekend, everything was booked!
So i decided to stay a little far from the beaches.
Im a nurse, so im very particular with cleanliness.. I read reviews about comfort inn, and i was impressed with that.
I booked one nigth.. The value was great!
Customer service was excellent. A older ladie checked us in at nigth, very sweet and professional, room super clean, good breakfast, ladie that checked us out was great too.
I give you guys a 10!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisvar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad you chose to stay with us Memorial Day weekend. We appreciate your business and invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    107
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
128
62
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

First time in Clearwater, FL. Rooms are nice and have nice TV. Location is very convenient to Tampa airport. The negative aspect of our stay was that we had ants in our room. We told the front desk and they gave us a new, identical, room to stay in right after.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Megan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the issue you had during your stay. Rest assured the issue with the first room was addressed immediately by a member of our engineering staff. I would like to invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need assistance with any future reservations. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites.

TSIMS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depew, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My friend and I were in the area to find a condo for him and his wife. I've stayed in a lot of hotels but this one stood out. The first person we had contact with, Carol, was very helpful in getting the room we were looking for. She was also very helpful with directions or anything else we needed. The hot breakfast was very good, with Shayla and Ryan making sure everything was just right. Kudos to the owner, who always seemed be around and making sure his customers were happy. The pool area was beautiful, the hotel itself was spotless. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Again, thanks Carol, Shayla, and Ryan!

Room Tip: Ask Carol!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salvatore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words....we are very lucky to have such a great staff and equally great guests here at our hotel. Their dedication shows in everything that they do! We look forward to your return to our hotel......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place is terrible. Located next to a gentlemen's club and planes fly over head all night long. Room was dirty and air conditioner sounded like it was ready to take flight. Room smelled funny. Thank god we only stayed one night. But NEVER again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJFamily08225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for failing to meet your expectation during your recent stay with us. I would like to address your concerns in your review. We are in no way affiliated with the establishment next door to us. Unfortunately you cannot pick your neighbors. We are located next to a small local airport which is also home to the US Coast Guards and UPS. The commercial flights stop flying between 10:00 and 10:30 pm. However, the US Coast Guard flies as they are needed for emergency situations. We would like to know what room you were in so that we may address the issue with the noisy air conditioner. We do appreciate your business and hope that you do give us another chance if you are ever in the Clearwater area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I Love Hotels that do not allow Smoking or Pets as the truth is that they both ruin the rooms in no time. Great stay now but could get bad soon as there is major road work getting ready to start out front. Nicely updated Rooms and decent Breakfast. Paula the Front Desk Manager is very friendly and accommodating. It would be nice if they had a better discount for long term business travelers as it gets kinda' expensive after several nights in a row....

Green Features: No Smoking and No Pets which is great for me. They both ruin hotel rooms anyways.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marticone7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately the construction will not be completed until sometime in 2015 but the improvements are needed since this is one of the main thoroughfare to Interstate 275. There is rear access to our hotel if you use the light at 40th Street or Drywall Drive (Light at Burger King). Please contact me if you are planning to come back to the Clearwater area for an extended period of time and I will be able to assist you with your extended reservation. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Clearwater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury CT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel staff goes out of its way to make sure their guests are satisfied with their service. Hotel was clean and up to date. Staff members were great! Special thanks to Leslie, Carol, and Tiffany. Breakfast was good and a nice variety. Only downside is they are near the airport - but this did not affect our sleep. Would stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CT-LABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I have shared your review with the staff. It means a lot to them when their hard work is recognized. Thank you for choosing us for your Hospitality needs and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My coworker recommended me this hotel, and I’m glad she did. Breakfast was GREAT, the pool and the rooms were very clean. Location was very convenient; many restaurants around and St. Pete beach is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Sofia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very happy that your friend referred you to us. Please thank her/him for us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
10.2 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762-4220 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are a 2015 & 2016 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. We offer easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. While here you will enjoy the outdoor pool( Heated November - April) , Free Hot Breakfast with Make your Own Waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Coin Guest laundry. Traveling on Business or need to get work done while on Vacation we got you covered. Our Business Center with a Desktop computer, wireless printer, as well as copy and fax services will keep you connected and up to date while on the road. There is also Meeting room, which can hold 36 people for Banquets and 55 for Conferences, as well as, an Executive Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Contact our Sales Department for more infomation on how to rent these spaces. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a Microwave, Refrigerator, Work Desk with Task Chair, Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Our 2 Room Suites feature a sofa sleeper. Rollaway beds are available starting at $10. Our Perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make us a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ***Pricing and availability of all Services and amenities listed are subject to change without notice*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater
Comfort Inn & Suites Clearwater, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing