We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$440
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
230
138
52
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
138
52
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip club next doorgentleman's clubclose to the airportroad constructionclearwater airportpiewill stay there againbreakfast areaulmerton roadroom was cleanclearwater areayogurtlate at nightbusiness centereasy accesstwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We visit the area surrounding Tampa & the beaches every year in August & we always return to this same hotel. The hotel is clean, good value for money and the staff are very friendly & so helpful organising Taxi cabs & advising us on new restaurants & beaches to visit. Carol on reception even remembered us from previous visits. The rooms are spotlessly clean as is the pool area. The breakfast is good and as for the pillows....... So comfy. Apart from the occasional noise from the nearby small airport it is a quiet, well maintained & welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

So glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Close to the airport. Close to fast food locations. Close to Ybor strip. Clean, comfy, reasonable. Great place to stay!
Close to the airport. Close to fast food locations. Close to Ybor strip. Clean, comfy, reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrioTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Glad you had a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

GREAT HOTEL AT A GREAT PRICE!! The front desk Carol, such a nice lady, very helpful! Nice staff awesomely clean and very beautiful rooms with granite interior, with great pillows and beds! The breakfast is great with waffles and eggs and biscuits! Yummy. Just over all great, seriously should be a way more costly place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are please that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Clearwater. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Check-in front staff was very helpful and friendly. Located right across the street from the runway for the airport, so you will hear planes go over your head. They can be loud, but they don't fly over usually after 10 p.m. They are doing road construction on the Ulmerton Rd (where it is located) so traffic can be slow at times. The wireless internet wouldn't work. When we called to the front desk the person who was working (not our check-in lady) told us to call the internet provider. Never had that happen before. So if you do stay here, don't plan on having wireless internet capabilities. The room was nice, hotel was nice, and pool was nice. Wouldn't stay here again, but that's just my preference. Internet made a huge difference for us. Beds were very hard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. This helps us make changes where we need them in order to provide the best possible experience for all of our gests. I do apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay and would like to invite you back to show you that we do care about each of our guests and want to make sure everyone has a Perfect Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very nice, clean, comfortable room....really like the pillows! Desk staff was extremely helpful with check-in and helping me with some computer issues. Breakfast was better than the usual Comfort Inn breakfast in other locations that I have been too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ONUalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnflc09, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites and sharing your comments about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and l invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Clearwater area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews