We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I wanted for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what I wanted for the price.”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Great home base for my spouse and I, who spent a good part of our trip driving around. Sleep quality is high - cool room, nice bed. Air conditioner makes funny noises. Housekeeping staff did a great job at keeping our room clean, emptying trash, replacing towels. Hot water in shower was suspect, on and off, not consistent. Room had Direct TV/microwave/fridge, which came in handy. We had personal electronics in the room when we left - nothing stolen or touched. Pool was clean and warm, landscaping kept up. Continental breakfast could use some protein, but overall OK for free. Front desk friendly! Will help you print things out from the Internet if you need to (i.e. plane tickets). The only issue we had was the first day, when rennovations started next door to our room at 8am and the front desk took care of that VERY quickly, at my request. Other than that, the hotel was a steal for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Call the hotel and Internet price match.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saraspyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    209
    118
    59
    43
See reviews for
237
174
61
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I stayed at the Travelodge for one night during Phillies Spring Training. The location was not far from Bright House Field (walking distance, though across a highway), next to Lenny's restaurant (yummy breakfast), and near the Tilted Kilt (fun times!). It was clean and worth the price, which was reasonable. The staff was excellent. They had a computer and printer which allowed us to print out boarding passes and even buy and print tickets for that day's Phillies game!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philsphan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Thank you very much for a pleasent stay - we were in town for a fundraiser and were traveling with my enormous Newfoundland, we had a very clean room and the location was ideal - I would come back in the future!
Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The rooms are old and damp. The beds are terrible,my husband's feet hung off the end. The only 2 good parts of this hotel are it's close proximity to Brighthouse Field and the pool.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnyLenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearwater hotels

plymouth england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Arrived early rooms not ready but the owners allowed us to store our luggage, and later relocated them to our rooms. We stayed two nights with friends from Plymouth England,
and received help, directions, places of interest such as restaurants etc . The rooms are clean and well appointed, the staff very helpful nothing was to much trouble.
We highly recommend this hotel, good price and value for money and will stay there again
on our next trip, but will stay longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We were supposed to stay here for 3 nights but 2 weeks prior, we canceled online. We have a confirmation number and a cancellation number. However, we were charged for our stay. When I called and spoke with Vernita, she was very quick to call me back and tell me what confirmation number we booked under and they held our room late into the night and we never showed and we had 3 nights booked. When I then told her my cancellation number (it even shows on their website), she was not helpful at all and told me that was Wyndham's issue and I had to contact Wyndham. Why? I told her I could just dispute it with my credit card as I have all the information with cancellation number, etc. She then said she would see what she could do. I haven't heard back from her and I did email Wyndham and haven't heard from the man I was dealing with at Wyndham either. First and last time I will deal with a Travelodge. I normally travel with Hilton or Marriott with no issues. And by the way, if traveling to Clearwater, rather than stay at the Travelodge where only the Phillies field is near there, stay at the Holiday Inn Clearwater...beautiful pool, view, average rooms, a bit more than Travelodge but a lot more to do around there and better customer service.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank who642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

booked Travelodge thru Priceline for four nights. Cost came to $222 with taxes and fees. The room and bathroom were clean. No evidence of bed bugs or other pests. The bath had a separate toilet/shower from sink area, which is convenient for two people. The bathroom also had a wire luggage rack overhead for storage away from bedding area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included some fruit - bananas, apples, oranges -- plus cold cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, and yogurt. Pool area was very nice. Furniture recently painted and in good condition. Landscaping around the pool was lovely, and the water was heated. All rooms open to outside walkway. Ask for a room in the back overlooking the pool and away from the highway, and request a refrigerator and microwave (not all rooms come with these). It would be difficult to get around without a car, but that is true of much of Florida. I would stay at this motel again for this price.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 98 in Clearwater
335 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#31 of 98 in Clearwater
655 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central

Property: Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Address: 21252 US Highway 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Travelodge Clearwater)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central is your gateway to Gulf Coast adventure. When you make us your home base during your Florida stay, you'll find yourself nearby all the attractions you're looking forward to and surrounded by all the amenities you need. Enjoy our free Wi-Fi, cable TV, pool, business center, laundry facilities, and more while you're our guest. Plus, start your day off with a free breakfast before heading out to the beach, the golf course, Busch Gardens, Brighthouse Field, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Buena Vista Hotel
Buena Vista Motel
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing