We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again they are great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    205
    116
    58
    39
See reviews for
231
169
58
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Rooms are clean. Although it is located next to highway, there is barely any traffic noise. There are good pubs in walking distance. Best Buy in walking distance. Direct TV in the room with plenty of free channels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

we booked a standard king efficiency which came with fridge microwave small hob and coffee maker which would have been useful as no restaurants near by trouble was there were no plates only 1 fork 4 mugs 2 chipped 1 dirty 1 massif sauce pan and 1 frying pan so could not use the cooking facilities was promised that would be sorted in he morning and given a few very tiny paper plates and plastic cutlery nothing was done next day and after complaining again was informed that previous guest a pinched it all and would be sorted next day guess what next day still nothing after returning from our day out the desk clerk said that we had been given another room which I had asked for at the start but none available apparently I had sent an email to the head office and maybe that freed up a room ? anyhow new room much better but when I went to make a much needed coffee no mugs ! couldn't be asked to request some so use plastic cups from breakfast room all in all what a shambles I have never known a hotel not to keep an emergency supply of things to restock rooms in case of breakages. The location is no very pleasant either major road works going on outside till 2015 best thing about hotel is the Pool heated just what was needed in January

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esherapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I love to read reviews but I know you can't really make a judgement from them. I honestly laugh when people complain about outdated tv's or a piece of peeling wallpaper. This Travelodge was the perfect place to stay and the cost was unbelievably low! My only concerns when I check into a hotel or resort is that my bed and my bathroom are clean. No complaints about any of that here. The fact that the staff was overly friendly and super helpful was a bonus. Breakfast was always great and well stocked. We were not there for a vacation so we spent a lot of time in our room. It was always quiet and comfortable! Keep doing what you are doing and nitpickers should stay elsewhere. Thanks again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Not bad right off the main road to St. Pete or Clearwater or Tampa. A hotel for under 50 a night was well worth it I would like to say alway call or make your reservation online it cheaper then walking in they say 61 a day with taxes we got it for 48 a day with taxes while we stood in the lobby and called they gave us the reservation number right there as we repeated it she type in the number and it was even 10. Cheaper then what the lady on the phone said, pool is nice laundry is crappy but does the job breakfast was gud a nice amount to choice from and lunnys was great to eat at

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Morrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Clearwater Central
La Quinta Clearwater Central
#33 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
5.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#59 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clearwater Central
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#61 of 96 in Clearwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central

Property: Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central
Address: 21252 US Hwy19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765 (Formerly Travelodge Clearwater)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the MAGNUSON HOTEL CLEARWATER CENTRAL, located just a .5 Mile from the Phillies Spring Training Camp. Start out your day with our complimentary HOT continental breakfast. Take advantage of our beautiful weather and take the free shuttle from our Hotel to the Beach. After the game, throw some steaks or burgers onto the barbecue, located in one of the picnic kiosks surrounding our tropical outdoor pool. Enjoy our free WiFi, Beautiful resort pool and outdoor sitting area. And to help keep you in touch, we offer a complimentary Business Center right off the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Buena Vista Hotel
Buena Vista Motel
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Central Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing