We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and nice beach”
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This Hilton property is not nearly as nice as some Hiltons, but you have to realize that it's not in a big city full of luxury hotels. Florida is quite cheap outside of a handful of cities (Miami, Orlando, Jax, Ft Lauderdale). So this hotel may be disappointing for people who are used to giant luxury Hiltons, but it's definitely sufficient for its location. The hotel is located right on the beach near the pier and within walking distance of plenty of shops, restaurants, etc. We ate several reasonably priced meals at restaurants that we walked to from the hotel. The rooms have beautiful views of the ocean and sunsets and they even have balconies large enough to sit outside to enjoy the view! I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarleneinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    1,310
    823
    391
    264
See reviews for
1,851
1,280
113
486
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Talladega, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

the hotel room was small, no ventilation in the bathroom and the air conditioner would not adjust down no matter how low we set it. the bed was so hard and uncomfortable that after one night of sleep my whole right side felt bruised. we arrived in clearwater after two days at The Wingate in Orlando next to Universal. The windgate is a great hotel. comfortable beds, nice hot breakfast (complimentary) , clean and spacious room and in the morning we could walk down to the pier and feed the turtles. the windgate was awesome. the hilton was not worth the money. i will not ever stay at a hilton again.

Room Tip: the hilton is over priced and not worth the fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlt110397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My family just spent a week at the Hilton, Clearwater Fl. The hotel is well maintained and in a perfect location. You really don't need a car, you can walk to many restaurants and of course the beautiful Clearwater Beach and the pier. We had two of the partial gulf view rooms. Our rooms were located near the beach so we had a view of the harbor , the beach and the pier. It was awesome. The maids were very attentive, whenever they saw us in the hall they asked us if we needed anything. The rooms are clean and average size with a small refrigerator and a nice size balcony. The food poolside was good , average prices for poolside. Chrissel, one of the managers, assisted us with our reservation and answered my many emails promptly. She is an asset to the hotel, they're lucky to have her. We will definitely be back, can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funlovinginNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for your gracious review, and for being our recent guests. We look forward to your return vist to the Hilton Clearwaer Beach Resort.

Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Can't say much here as this was one overnight. I did not use any restaurants, bars or spa.
This hotel is located right at the end of peir 60 and to be honest. In my opinion, this is all you are paying for. They charged for parking which seems to be usual for Hilton. I suppose it pays for Paris shoes!
Checkin was efficient and though the room had a great view of the peir and harbour, the room itself was not great. Just an average room and this was with an upgrade. All I got was a better view.
All in all, nothing special here. Just a view! watch the room service charge, almost $30

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I was a bit concerned about a few of the poorer reviews here but it was a brilliant place to stay. The location was fabulous, right on the beach (powdery white sand), with (as you look out to the sea from the hotel) Pier 60 to the left and the watersports guys to the right - we got a deal on jetskiing, parasailing and bananaboat ride when I booked them all in one go.

The hotel was very clean and modern, the staff we encountered were all good, although we never used the main restaurant so I can't comment on that, but the poolside bar and snackbar were very good, with waiter service to your sunbed. $7 a night to park the car but thats reasonable I guess.

We stayed in a standard "Clearwater" room. We were a family of 3 and had 2 queen beds, great for our little girl but my wife and I did find our queen bed a little "snug". The room had a balcony overlooking the street (Mandalay Avenue), but the soundproofing was excellent so that was no problem. There are individual air conditioning units in each room, individually controlled so that gave us flexiblility, but they can be a little noisy, but we didnt find it a problem. Room had a good sized fridge and a filter coffee machine which we took full advantage of. Free WiFi was handy for FaceBook updates! Nice modern, fresh, clean bathroom with powerfull shower.

Lots of places to eat nearby - we had lunch at the poolside a couple of days, also used the subway over the street, the "Mandalay Grill", Cooters (spit n sawdush kinda place but great seafood, great legs on the waitresses, esp Savannah), and a little pizza place under the hotel.

I would stay here again if I even came back that way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I earlier gave a review of this hotel and then complained to Hilton about what a rip off the 50 per night room upgrade was- in fairness, they later refunded the 50 per night upgrade charge. Still not up to Hilton standards- very mediocre hotel on a gorgeous beach.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank famcunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We just got back from a wonderful stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort. The service, accommodations, amenities and dining are top notch. Definitely money well spent. You will also love the location. It is easy walking distance to Pier 60 and several good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpcu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#13 of 98 in Clearwater
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing