We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed one night while attending function at the hotel. Rooms where clean, beds comfortable and staff pleasant. Banquet staff provided very good service at the event I attended. It is an older property, so room was on the small side and the view of the roof was outstanding.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank HogRider50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We appreciat you being our guest and sharing your experiene. Thank you for your feedback and hope you will be visiting with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,904 - 2,910 of 4,840 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Clearwater Hilton is walking ditance to very good restaurants and Happy Hour spots. But the beach is the crown jewel. Deep, white sand beach, warm blue water... a great walking, running and people-watching spot.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your feedback . Come visit with us again at the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked a room here because of the Hilton name; I was disappointed with the room. The view of the ocean was wonderful although the first thing you see is the hotel rooftop with A/C's. The hotel rooms need desperate updating; the chairs in the room were stained, the closet doors scuffed and dirty, the lighting in the bathroom is terrible, and the wall A/C unit is so loud and old it kept me up all night. The beds were very comfortable. There also seemed to be extra charges for everything; resort charges for lousy internet, a charge for use of the hotel beach lawn chairs and
umbrellas, late check out charge pro rated hourly, etc. Cant beat the hotel's location but will pass next time I'm in Clearwater.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We appreciae you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach Your feedback is most important to us and assists in re-evaluating our guests needs to meet their expectations. I do hope, though,our staff were able to assist you while you were our guests. They are always available upon ourguests needs. We appreciate you sharing your experience and do hope you will reconsider and join us again on your next visit to Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely ,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I made last minute reservations at the Hilton and were happy to be placed in a nice room with a wonderful view of the Gulf. The room was very nice and the beach and amenities were what we expect from Hilton. Over all a good stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and writing a review. We appreciate you sharing. Glad we met your expectations and hope to see you back with us when you return to Clearwater Beach.
Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is an older hotel and not a high rise which was to our liking. Everything about it was excellent. The beach area is beautiful.
Items to buy in the hotel were not as expensive as other hotels we have stayed.
Water toys/items put out for children to play with.
I would definitely stay here again. The staff were all wonderful.

Room Tip: The seventh floor allows entrance to ninth floor for continental breakfast and 5pm snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Our location can't be beat. Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you for sharing. Guest feedback is most important. We do look forward to you returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Once again, my kids and I spent four wonderful nights at Hilton Clearwater Beach. The hotel is in a prime location on Clearwater Beach, with easy access to Pier 60 and other activities. The only real problem with our stay was check-in. Through Hilton Honors, I requested an early check-in at 11a. While we were at the airport getting our rental, I received the email that stated my early check-in was accepted and our room would be ready at the requested time. On our way to the hotel, we stopped at the store and bought several food items that needed refrigeration (yogurt etc). When I arrived to check in, I was told the room was NOT ready. I waited an hour and went back, and it still was not ready. I showed them the email and also the original request with the 11a time. The ladies at the front desk apologized and removed the early check-in charge, and also offered to refrigerate the food for us. Then I was finally able to relax and get the kids in the water!! Once in our room, we were amazed.

We booked the same room type we had last year (Gulf Front Jr Suite) but this time we were on the 9th floor!!! A plaque outside the door stated it was the "Queen Palm Suite" but at first glance, the room was identical to it's 6th floor counterpart. The restroom, however, was MUCH bigger!!!! We actually had room to move around and were not squished when trying to brush our teeth etc!! We ate breakfast every morning at Reflections, and had no complaints. The wait staff were all very polite, and Miguel even brought my 5 year old daughter an empty cup and plastic silverware to feed her baby doll with!!! We ordered room service on the last night (huge thunderstorm and we didn't feel like going out and dealing with it). Worked out well, because as soon as we were done, we went out on the balcony and saw several dolphins!!!

The rooms and hotel are definitely older, but the staff does an excellent job in keeping it clean and updated. This is a beach hotel so obviously some things are going to look a little shabby. You can't beat the location or the great staff. I'd choose the Hilton over any of the newer hotels on the beach. Get a Gulf Front Jr Suite, and you will not be disappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors. Might be why we got the top floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osucaglehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review and sharing your experience with us as our return guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We are delighted to hear we have always met and have met your expectations. My apologies your checkin did not occur as expected and glad the agent was able to assist you. Your kind comments regarding our staff have been passed along. Thank you for being our guest again, and we are looking forward to you and your family being with us for a long time.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were thrilled with our stay. The hotel is not new but the beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The beach is amazing despite the overpriced beach seating. Never mind that though you can sit for free at the tiki bar. Only ate breakfast at hotel once...eh. There are several great dining options within walking distance...Frenchy's and Clear Sky Cafe were two of my faves. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty great. You can people watch from one side or enjoy the gulf view on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Many thanks for your review and being our guest. We appreciate you sharing your experience as our guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Gl d we met your expectations. We are looking forward to having you back with us again.

Sincerely
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
0.9 mi away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#24 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: £166 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing