We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best beach & great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Clearwater Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Clearwater
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best beach & great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently moved from Clearwater FL and went back to visit with my girlfriend.
I previously stayed at the Holiday Inn down the block but decided for the Hilton because it has a beautiful, long stretch of white sandy beach. We enjoyed the (2) outdoor pools and also the Tiki Bar on the beach. I actually never knew that they had beverage carts (basically a bar on a golf cart) that you can order from while lounging on the beach! They also have water sport rentals and other fun things.
When we visited, we decided not to rent a car bc we wanted to walk everywhere and Hilton's location is the best for that! We walked everywhere! Tons of restaurants and shops, plus Florida Free Rides can scoop you up for just a cash donation.
We had a ton of my friends come and hang out - we ended up with a ocean/pier view suite! It was awesome.
Overall, probably best experience on Clearwater beach yet!

Room Tip: South corner rooms are best views of beach, pier and clearwater bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DirtyD423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Excecutive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your most gracious review. We appreciate you sharing your experience and being our guest. Glad that we met your expectations, and best experience on Clearwater beach yet. Looking forward to your return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach when you visit the Clearwater Beach area again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,672
    1,232
    787
    377
    258
See reviews for
1,729
1,219
108
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel was clean and had a great location. The double room does not have queen beds, only doubles. Amenities are nice. Service is good. Cocktails (2) were complimentary. The restaurant was good. This particular area of Clearwater Beach is very congested. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank d0nnam498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Glad we met your expectations. Double rooms are appointed with 2 double beds and rooms with kings have one. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will be returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Hilton in Clearwater after being in Orlando for 10 days, we were happy with what we could see on the drive into clearwater with amazing views everywhere. We drove around Clearwater and found our hotel the Hilton... This us where it all went wrong. We parked the car and checked in, we were told there was a room ready for us on the third floor. We got upto our room, well they call it a room and the view was of most of the air con units for the hotel. We headed back to reception and told we could upgrade to a better view for 15 or 20 a night. (this hotel was also ment to be an upgrade from lesser hotels already) we paid for a better room and got a slightly better room. The sockets and wiring was to be desired some may say dangerous. They were held in with not much more than the wires they were wired to. The eingineer they sent was no "engineer" he was a man with a tool belt totally winging it. I had to go back down to reception and got another member of staff whos only solution to the problem was putting me back in thé shoebox room or getting thus so called engineer back to do nothing again.
With all that being said we rolled with it and made the most of a bad situation, this was easily done as Clearwater is a beautiful place with amazing beaches, but this is were Hilton pry more money from your unsuspecting holiday hands with charging for sun loungers after already chraging a daily "resort fee". This place is best avoided as it is very over priced for what you can have not far away. This was supposed to be nice hotel we chose to stay in at the end of our honeymoon and were very much let down from the hotel and the travel company who we booked with. The staff member at the end did take off some off the extra charges, but only after she knew we were not happy and going to review the hotel. If you look around there is defo better places.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Manager at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as our guest. Please allow me to assis by asking when you were our guest and room number. My apologies you were not pleased with our assistance during your stay. Looking forward to hearing from you.
contact chris.schu@hilton.com

Sincerely,
Chris Schu
Director of Property Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is pretty typical of the Hilton name. It was very clean and reliable. The lobby was attractive and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms have a great view of Clearwater and the Gulf and they have pretty much everything you need. The hotel is right on a good section of the beach and provides the option to rent a variety of different things to use there. The pool looked nice but I never got a chance to use it. Parking is not an issue at all here and a lot of shops and restaurants are either across the street or nearby. Overall, it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you for sharing your stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Our staff will be made aware of your kind words, they do take great pride in their gues service. We do look forward to your returning to visit with us again and thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We just returned after spending 4 nights 5 days at this hotel. Yes the hotel is pricey...yes there is a $20 per day resort fee...yes there is a daily self parking or valet parking fee, but I would do it over and over again! Well worth it! The service is 5 star in my opinion. The pools are well maintained, the grounds are also well maintained and the rooms are great. My husband and I traveled with two children ages 9 and 5. They are very picky when it comes to food. We sat poolside everyday and ordered right from the Sand Bar. The menu did not offer what my girls wanted, which were cheese only quesadillas. But the kitchen was kind enough to accommodate their requests and my girls had their cheese only quesadillas everyday! The staff member that stood out the most to us was Miguel. He was our first server at poolside on day one. He was friendly, attentive, accommodating, and just always on point!!! We also sat at the beach a few times. We brought our own beach chairs and umbrellas, so we did not have to rent from the Hilton. We also went parasailing, which was AMAZING! Look for the superman flag booth "High Times" right on the beach in front of the hotel. The guys there are also very friendly and great! Last, but not least, I am not 100% sure if we had the same housekeeper assigned to our room for our entire stay, but it was always cleaned to perfection! As far as the location itself, it is perfectly situated near everything you need. Put it this way, we never drove our car out of the parking lot until we left to drive back home! Restaurants, drug stores, fast food, sweets, and entertainment on Pier 60...all within a very reasonable walking distance!!!!! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaysa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you so much for your gracious review and sharing your experience with us as a guest of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. We do appreciate your feedback and glad that we met your expectations. Looking forward to having you back to visit with us again on your return to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Have just returned from a week long stay at the Hilton Clearwater Beach after a busy week at Disney. The room itself was ok, nothing special, to be honest I expected a bit more based on other Hilton stays, but we were barely in it so it wasn't a huge problem for us. We had an issue with slow draining water in the bathroom sink and tub which was quickly rectified once staff were notified. The air con unit is on the inside of the wall and blows directly onto one side of the bed which isn't ideal, you are able to turn it off but given the heat at night this wasn't really an option, the other side of the unit is on the balcony, we did have a beautiful view of the beach and the ocean but sitting outside to enjoy it was spoiled by the noise from our unit and all of the surrounding air con units. We used both the beach and the pool and part of our $20 resort fee included amongst other things the use of 2 beach beds, maybe this could be reviewed to include an umbrella too? Parking is charged at $10 per day which surely could be included in the resort fee? We didn't have any problem getting loungers at the pool and the staff were very attentive in catering to your needs. We tended to use the second pool towards the back of the pool area as depth wise it was more suited to our kids. The major downside of the pool though is the number of adults who stand around drinking their cocktails and beers actually in the pool! Not sure if this is an American thing but it is the first time we have ever come across it during our visits to the US. Despite there being pool rules on display stating this was not permitted it seemed to be overlooked by staff on a daily basis, there was one particular occasion someone appeared to empty the dregs of their beer into the pool about which my husband complained, we were told security were being notified but the drinking in the pool carried on for the remainder of our stay, it substantially increased on the 4th of July holiday too, during which I saw some behaviour that I won't forget as much as I try! I'm all for having a good time and enjoying myself on holiday but this really, really spoiled it for us. There are kids activities throughout the day which my 2 enjoyed but if you don't look at the notice board at the pool when collecting your towels then you will miss out. The best thing about the hotel is it's location, there are lots of lovely restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance and it is also close to the kids play area and Pier 60. We absolutely love Clearwater beach and did have a good holiday overall, would I stay at the Hilton again? Of that I am not so sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbon_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Many thanks for writing a review. We do appreciate you sharing your experience. Our guest feedback is most important and we do take all of our guest comments quite seriously, Thank you for being our guest and we do hope you will be returning to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethalto, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A little pricey, but location is very nice. The added parking per night fee and the daily resort fee is an add on to your regular cost per room. Room was nice and comfortable. Beautiful beach and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dawnie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We do appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Guest feedback is important to us. Thank you for being our guest and we do hope you will return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
AndreaTrimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#10 of 95 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing