We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's all about location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Clearwater
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's all about location...”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Property. This hotel was previously a Holiday Inn and Hilton has completed some upgrades, but make no mistake, this is an older property built in the 60s, and I was even told, it’s one of the two oldest hotels on north Clearwater Beach and it does show its’ age, including the room AC unit, lack of hot water, etc.
Check-In. Guests are not allowed to use luggage carts, as told by Hilton’s valet staff.
Rooms. Our room had 2 double beds in it. I thought it was mistake as my reservations stated the room sleeps four. Double beds are too small for two people, even kid’s young teens to share. There was no mistake; I misread the reservation. Also, Hilton apparently uses double beds vice queen-sized beds in many of their properties. The room was on the small side, but it is after all a 1960s property. The TV reception was fine, no issues. Housekeeping. They did a good job to keep our room clean. Cleans towels always stocked, and anything we asked for we had within 5 minutes.
Prices. The prices for the hotel, considering the area and the ON the beach location, are very reasonable and I have to point out again, this property is ON the beach. It’s an incredible view and a short walk to pure enjoyment. The beach is priceless. The sand is like silk. Activities for the kids and adults alike all around; live bands at the base of the pier each night; priceless.
Fitness Center: Was closed for renovations.
Food. The breakfast buffet was very good and you can opt for a continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit or pay a little more and get the hot side additions. Our kids ate some staple type foods poolside and they were fine. Most, not all, of the local restaurants are 2 of 5 stars so I highly suggest you check out Review Web Sites before you go to a restaurant or order delivery. There are some scary places to eat on the north strip.
Room SVC. Food is food, right? It’s convenient but over-priced. It’s a coin toss.
Closing. I realize there are newer properties on the beach or just off the beach, yet we still had a great stay and bang for our buck and our service was outstanding! 4 of 5 stars.

Room Tip: Far away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gab228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for sharing your experience as our guest. Pleased you had a great stay , and you will return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,765
    1,285
    810
    387
    260
See reviews for
1,809
1,263
113
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel. We were here 5 yrs ago and loved it and decided to come back again. Great choice, it was as good as it was 5 yrs ago with some updates. Right on the beach which is so convenient. loved the big lounge chairs and umbrellas.2 pools. Hotel is very clean. Within walking distance of stores and places to eat. Didn't even need our car the whole time. Staff very friendly. Will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1linda1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated. We are pleased you chose to return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach. and that you shared your experience with us. We are looking forward to your return again, hopefully sooner, so don't be a stranger. Thank you for being our guests.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Decent Hilton on Clearwater Beach. The location is great for accessing the beach. The only downside is the extra costs for the mandatory resort fees. Also extra costs for beach items such as renting chairs and umbrella. However all in all it was a good place for a family stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We do appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our property. Yes, the Hilton Clearwater Beach has a great location with white sandy beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, right out our back door. Your comments have been brought to the attention of our Executive team for discussion. Our thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. Looking forward to having you visit with us again.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night during our time in Clearwater Beach. I used my Hilton Honors points to stay here and we stayed at another hotel our first few nights in the area; however, I WISH we would have stayed here the entire time. When we checked in, the service was great. We didn't have to wait for our room, as they had one already clean. The room was very nice and the views were great. We were on the 9th floor and could see a long ways down the beach. The room was very large and the king size bed was comfortable. The location of this hotel is one of the best aspects. It's right in the heart of the action and you can walk anywhere. Tons of restaurants, activities, and nightlife right outside the door. The hotel also had tons of on site activities... Including multiple bars, pools, ping pong, volleyball, ring toss, and corn hole. There was also a jet ski rental area right beside the hotel. Another convenience was the shower area they had in the beach/pool area. They also had a water bottle fill station... Very nice for the warm weather in FL! The only downfall would be the price of their drinks at the bar outside... Wow! We contemplated getting a drink while on the beach but when we saw the prices, we definitely passed! I guess that's to be expected for the environment, but they are charging an arm and leg for a piña colada!Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachykeen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are pleased to hear your expectations as our guest at the Hilton Clearwater Beach were met. Thank you for being our guests and sharing. your experience. We appreciate your feedback and all guest concerns are brought to the attention of our Executive team. Thank you for writing and we look forward to your return should you travel to the Clearwater Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Toilet overflow got us an upgrade to a suite so we were satisfied. Hotel in perfect location for a great value! Can't beat it. Never even got in my car to leave while I was there since everything in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank heatherc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Asssistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good to hear that all worked out well and we were able to make it right for you and the family during your recent stay. Sorry for the inconvenience that brought about the end of a good story. We are and will be looking forward to your return for many many years. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

just like a school report if someone is good at what they do this is the mark you would get ... and this hotel is good at what it does ... i could go on about each individual area of the buissnes but each in my opinion would get the same grade ..WHY !! because this hotel prides itself on good honest values to there guests from good manners to good service and more, a simple ethic which goes a very long way and not all hotels can match. its position is right in the center of clearwater beach and its also on the beach so everything is within walking distance from great bars , restaurants ect ......so go on give it a try i think you will like it if you are looking for good levels of service .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel47186376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Asistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you, for your gracious review and kind words. We do take great pride i n our property and quality of service. We are most appreciative and glad your expectations were met as our recent guest of the Hilton Clearwater Beach. Hoping to have you visit with us again and thank you for sharing your experience..

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIRAMAR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel was really relaxing. Loved that its located on the beach. I wish there wasn't a $10 charge for each beach chair. I've stayed at the Marriot Resort at Marco Island and they do not charge for chairs. Other than that the hotel is really nice and located at walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripper059, Executive Assistant at Hilton Clearwater Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Many thanks for being our guest and writing a review. We do appreciate your feedback and all our guest comments are taken into consideration. Our beach chair (etc) rental service, though, is privately owned from the Hotel. We do look forward to having you return to the Hilton Clearwater Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea Trimmer
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#13 of 96 in Clearwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Clearwater Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Clearwater Beach

Property: Hilton Clearwater Beach
Address: 400 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-2011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#15 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#29 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Clearwater Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spread across 10 acres of sandy white beach, surrounded by blue skies and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Clearwater Beach Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Hilton
Hilton Beach Resort Clearwater
Hilton Clearwater Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing